Alcova Mortgage, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Loan Officer Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 11, 2018
Local management was not ideal, corporate may be better.
This company is small however seems to be trying, with more time and better local managers the future may hold something in the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alcova was a satisfactory place to work.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA 24540October 23, 2017
Alcova was a satisfactory place to work. Management at my particular location was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. I would work there again if the compensation was better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace with stuck up people that have attitude problems
Post Closing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 22, 2017
-Very busy environment
-Uncomfortable work environment
-Advancement doesn't seem likely
-Management shares my personal business with other employees
-Too much work is given to me to have completed in 1 business day
Pros
Lunches are provided once a month
Cons
You have to take a lunch and not get paid for it even if you work through it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location with a very nice office.
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Winchester VAOctober 13, 2016
During my time as a loan officer the most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people and being able to help others which gave me great satisfaction. I learned a lot with this position, such as working with a variety of different companies, attorneys, title companies, underwriters, etc. The importance of details and accuracy is a must.
The hardest part of the job is being rejected when networking, you really have to brush it off and move on. The other problem is dealing with difficult customers that don't want to work with you they tend to fight you every step of the way.

My current co-workers are nice people, but were lacking in team work.
Pros
Flexible work time
Cons
Not team oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  roanokeJune 13, 2015
Fast paced, yet enjoyable. All coworkers were absolutely wonderful to be around. Bringing on new employees was a blast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Intern (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, VADecember 22, 2013
Alcova is a great employer. I learned about the processing of documents dealing with mortgage loans while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and efficient Mom & Pop style Mortgage Corp
Corporate Funder (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 4, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work independently due to the confidence of my employers in my work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed the freedom to work from home.
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 23, 2012
The hardest part of the job was to stay on top of the guidelines and regulations, they changed frequently.
Pros
meeting great people, not a 9-5 job.
Cons
not enough business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alcova Mortgage, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
52
45
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

Alcova Mortgage, LLC Reviews by Location