Alexandria Moulding Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The typical production job
Maintenence Technician (Former Employee) –  Moxee, WAOctober 18, 2018
The maintenance department was wonderful. Always willing to teach new things and were very friendly to everyone on the team. Help was accepted from anyone who could help and it often was given from everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class A Driver , money money money
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PASeptember 7, 2018
AS a driver I will deliver moulding to big CHAIN stores and a lot of private businesses.
I go to new York, staten island, all 5 boroughs .
Assing trucks, The best health insurance in the area.
My daily day, will start off with a pretrip . ( all trailers are preloaded) get fuel . Head to the stops . I will avgerage 4- 7 stop a day . If you run the the boroughs they set it up great . If you are in the bronx you stay in there, same a s Brooklyn, and Parts of the island.
The best part is that the flatbed are curtain side very easy to open and deliver product.
And if you cant make your delivery call and and head back.
More to say. But it will just be rambling on
Pros
Pay, health insurance, tractor. Alot
Cons
Traffic if your not use to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 6, 2018
when i worked there it was a great place to work, the supervisors were great and as long as you did your job you had nothing to worry about. some of the people there sucked but thats every place you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed to death
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 24, 2018
Management cant keep track of one issue to the next.Everyday is groundhog day.Try telling management more effective ways to complete a job it falls on deaf ears,then when problems pop up your at fault.It could be a really great job,but no one listens,only cover their own backs.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Just about everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a collage student
Feild rep (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJuly 16, 2018
This job is fast passed and very demanding. You do make good money but it's not a long term solution.its great for a smart or college job. Great perk free health care for full time employment
Pros
Health care is free
Cons
Demanding and labor intensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Vendor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 29, 2018
physically demandig on your body, horribe teamwork with the Home Depot, unloadif the trucks becomes a hassle because theyre never on time and they switch drivers constantly , the clean-up takes hours just for it to be wrecked by customers within 30 minutes because there is also no daily maintanence help.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Shipping/order puller (Former Employee) –  Moxee, WAMay 30, 2018
Like all pros and cons. Must work there to be able to see how it is for my perspective of work environment and job regulations gonna be different then yours but overall great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work clean and safe work enviroment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Moxee, WAMay 2, 2018
It was a good job learned my tasks quickly , I worked independently filling order's and loading semi-trucks, safe and clean work enviroment , all employee's communicated well with each other.
Pros
raises were all ways good, all overtime was voluntary except at inventory time, then it was mandatory.
Cons
could get physically demanding, and stressful when trucks were being loaded and unloaded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical labor
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAApril 12, 2018
start early and leave late hard fast paced work they wil teach how to be better at your job management is willing to train have to be safe and watch out for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Order Puller (Current Employee) –  LaPorte, INApril 3, 2018
there are quotas that have to be made, but it is a nice place to work.
They give people a second chance and hire people on work release which I am very proud of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work
Moulding Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hempstead, NYFebruary 7, 2018
Job can be very stress full poor communication but you can setup your own schedule on how you choose to work can work at your own pace but coworkers can be problematic and gossipy
Pros
Set up the time you go in
Cons
Stressful job very physical not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PASeptember 6, 2017
Its a great place to work i just think they should pay more for all the hard work we put in for them. Breaks should be 5 minutes longer. They should cut the dead weight meaning cut the people that are only there foe a paycheck
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Lots of overtime, some lazy people are still working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Moxee, WAAugust 25, 2017
Policies are a joke, pay isn't great, but 401k and medical/dental/vision after 6 months. Not a place I would recommend for work if you ever want to spend time with your family. Decent pay after 2 years. During the spring/summer/fall the distribution side has you working 50+ hours a week (including Saturdays). They claim to care about their employees, but in the 4 years I worked there, it was all about their pocket book.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor working conditions, mediocre pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strict, no room for error, show favoritism.
Puller/Loader (Former Employee) –  La Porte, INAugust 16, 2017
worked at night, no ac during the summer no heat during the winter. they have so many protocols. they have no exceptions policy. no room for error. but good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
General Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 16, 2017
This company is no longer open but when it was it was a great and fun place to work at. The owner was a little batty at times but had good intentions. I'd still be working there today if it hadn't closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work for little pay.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Moxee, WAJuly 28, 2017
Most of the days we will work 10 hours.
If we are behind on orders, we will work on our days off.
Can easily miss count and get a write up.
Don't make plans on your days off because most likely you will work those days.
If you work on swing shift be ready to do a 13+ hour shift on Friday's.
Lots of people quit there.
Woruldnt recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit too hard on the body if you are not use to a fast pace active job like this.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WAJune 27, 2017
If new here, you will end up working 12 a day and go home before passing out for 12 hours only to wake up and go to work right away. The job is a bit strict at times and because of the short man power you will end up working for two people. Most stay quick on your feet and if you find any free time during work hours you are told to clean or to simply stay active leaving very little time for your body to recover. There is no sitting around during work hours regardless how tired you are or regardless if if you have free time, you must always be active.
Pros
The people are great and easy to get along with
Cons
15 minute break every 3 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Wood Mouldings
Wood Molding Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 26, 2017
- Stock wood mouldings
- Service and cull broken wood pieces
- Help or assist customers with moulding related questions
- Clean up, straighten, and organize aisles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well rounded company
Shipping Clerk/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJune 7, 2017
Everyone there was a pleasure to work with . I learned a lot from this company . The only complaint I have is the really didn't give me any sort of warning about the lay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lehigh Valley, PAMay 19, 2017
I've Been working here 3 years now and it's been an good experience over all. Good pay and benefits decent management good overall communication with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alexandria Moulding. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 51 reviews
513
417
312
24
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Alexandria Moulding Reviews by Location