Alexandria Place Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Direct Staff Worker (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLAugust 8, 2019
Have some bad times with Mangerment
I worked a lot of hours and was told they appreciate but not true
Long hours need to stay til the next associate came in and most of the time they were late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homelike environment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 23, 2019
Homelike environment and residents well cared for. Administration not very effective, but nurse managers are very helpful. Pay and raises are not a high priority with the company. Can be unorganized at times.
Pros
Homelike
Cons
Administration, upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Laundry Worker/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 12, 2019
good people that you meet there. interacting with the elderly was a great experience. listening to there stories and gaining knowledge from them was priceless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the elderly
PERSONAL CARE ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNDecember 13, 2018
The residents at Alexandria Place are top notch. Very fast paced enviornment and you are required to be on your feet. But, a very homey place to work and lots of perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCSeptember 9, 2017
Best place ever. Management always willing to step up, especially the second shift supervisor, whom is the best supervisor I've ever had. Always have been treated fairly and with respect. The residents care is my passion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCFebruary 15, 2017
Good place to work. Executive director is great. As with any position have workplace cliques that if you are not a part of then hard to deal with.
Pros
Management team is good
Cons
Not willing to adapt to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It!!!
Patient Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNSeptember 18, 2015
This was the best job I have ever had I really enjoyed working with all the patients I worked with. It's my dream to work with Patients and to help others the best way i can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivr
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 22, 2012
Assist the elderly with everyday needs nurse back to well while sick or after illness
Pros
free meals
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alexandria Place. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Alexandria Place Reviews by Location