Alight Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 202 reviews matching the search See all 260 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neat Job
Human Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 11, 2019
Nice clean building in Charlotte. Great people to work with. Awesome training. I was hired as a temp then became perm after 3-6 months. Would work there again if I move back to the state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Representative (VITAL) (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 11, 2019
I've loved the time that i spent on this company. They give training for the position, how to work with CsPro (all depends of the client). They evaluate your work weekly and give you follow up with the Areas Of Opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Workplace
Client Manager II (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXFebruary 9, 2019
Alight is very flexible with work schedules, allowing virtual work arrangements, in addition to a typical desk space at their office. This is very beneficial when working through life's competing priorities, and is a very attractive benefit the company offers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Customer representative (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 9, 2019
is a well established work that care about is employee, and help them on all the company can for more progression in the future, good management and great people to work whit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Senior HR benefits specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 7, 2019
I love working with alight but you over worked and under paid. While the pay is decent it could be better given the workload. We re basically human resource generalist but get paid as customer service reps.
Pros
No weekends for certain teams
Cons
Pay needs to be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to be in.
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 3, 2019
I have nothing bad to say of this employer. Benefits are good, but its not ideal. I learned that training are usually cut short and that for everything you have to auto educate. Culture is average the hardest part is to remain along with the same energy. I enjoyed everything I learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Representative (CCR) (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRFebruary 1, 2019
Great place to work. Very good pay starting off. Collaborative managers. Good customer service experience on call center working enviroment with good pay and great benefits.
Pros
relaxed working pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Benefits Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2019
Former Hewitt Associates was purchased by Blackstone and all they did was come in a tear everything apart so the shell of the company can be sold for a profit. No work/ life balance. No opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (CSR) ASES (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 31, 2019
Es una compania muy compeetitiva me encanto el trato de los supervisores y el equipo de trabajo excelente. lo recomiendo . una experiencia de trabajo .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, but it doesn't feel dynamic or competitive with many modern workplaces
Health Client Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 30, 2019
A typical day includes status meetings, system development research, brainstorming meetings, debugging system issues, testing of new processes and fixes, and coaching other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team building Environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 30, 2019
The project teams were very collaborate and communicated well acroos departments. A typical day would consist of trying to figure out undefined processes for tasks that needed to be complete. People are great but procedure and SOP's need to be establish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Senior Benefits Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 21, 2019
AVOID ALIGHT at all costs! They do not promote from within. If you enter through the Customer Service division, you'll never get out. The pay is below market value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headed in the wrong direction
Sr. User Experience Designer (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 21, 2019
What started out as a progressive and fun place to work, has turned into a workshop to simply produce profit for the investors. A lot of great people work there and I sincerely hope management finally decides which direction they want to take the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work - very stressful
Senior Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 18, 2019
Very Stressful
the more you learn the more stressful it is
I like providing the best customer service possible
did not feel appreciated for my service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 15, 2019
• Create and maintain schedules for Tech bar Technicians.
• Create and maintain documentation for providing best practice support for Aon proprietary software.
• Provide (VIP) support for Aon director level management working in the Midwest region.
• Continue responsibility as a Desktop Support Tech.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good values and work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoJanuary 12, 2019
A typical day could be highly stressful, there is always a lot of work and not enough people for the workload. It's a great place to learn because there is always a lot to do. The culture is great, and most leaders are exceptional.
Pros
Good work place and values
Cons
Poor salary compared to cost of life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company hiding behind a value statement.
Client Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 9, 2019
The company has created goals and matrix that are difficult to achieve and as a result employees go years without raises while the company maximizes shareholder profits.
Pros
Opportunities to work from home
Cons
No concern for employees or moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Health Care Advocate, Advocacy (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 3, 2019
This is a good company to work for, I really dont think the pay is enough and the advancement opportunities are limited depending on which department you work in. I would recommend this company to someone else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Benefit Counselor and Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRDecember 28, 2018
Workplace Culture is Excellent. Collaborative atmosphere is always present. Management always is taking care of their employees.
I would liklely recommend to work in Alight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired wrong people to work in company.
Office Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILDecember 27, 2018
The work I did was good but my biggest problem is that Alight and before them Aon hired non-qualified workers who had zero office experience and behaved like little children. Also some of the Managers had no skills in being a Manager and just wanted to be paid more. Pay raises were very poor even if you did a great job.
Pros
Benefits, nice office work.
Cons
Poor Managers, Poor hiring choices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alight Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 260 reviews
562
473
365
230
130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight