Alkermes, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented and cultured
Manufacturing Associate I (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJuly 4, 2018
Alkermes has been an excellent place for me to advance in my field. They give you the opportunity to impact people's lives in a positive way. Everyone in this company is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alkermes
Manufacturing Associate II (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJune 25, 2018
Working at Alkermes has allowed me to become well- rounded in my skill set. It has allowed me to become practiced on reviewing documents and delegating tasks. It has also allowed me to work in aseptic conditions. The hardest part of this job is some of the physical labor that is involved, Working at Alkermes has been enjoyable due to the environment and attitude of the people who work here.
Pros
Occasionally free lunch, felxible hours, team building events, multiple shifts
Cons
Shutdown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Territory Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2018
Alkermes is growing company with an excellent pipeline. The organization is continuing to work with providers and the marketing department to address the needs of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
End User Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 27, 2018
Alkermes has an amazing atmosphere and many wonderful people always willing to give helping hands where it is needed. Great place to feel like you are accomplishing things every day.
Pros
wonderful place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and people but conflicts with direct manager ony
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 26, 2018
i worked here for 6+ years and never thought I would leave. Sometimes there comes a time when you know it is time to move on and look for other opportunities.
Pros
great people and products that Ii supported
Cons
conflicts with direct manater
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Truly Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 23, 2018
I've been fortunate to work for several solid employers in my career, but Alkermes is in a league of its own. The culture is incredible, as we focus heavily on collaboration and development.
Pros
Great culture, compensation, health benefits, Pto, career development and advancement
Cons
Commute to Wilmington
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 15, 2018
Great place to work. I enjoy the people and the environment. I would recommend other people to apply. Great diversity and understand of work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Pharmacovigilance Scientist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 2, 2018
- Good place to work
- Needs proper managemnt for standardizing the processes
- Good compensation
- Very picky
- Opportunities to learn
- All the work is done manually
Pros
Environment
Cons
Management, lack of experience, no standard training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job if you actually like to work.
Clinical Manufacturing Temp (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHFebruary 4, 2018
Extremely slow paced and hands off. Most of our time was spent in cubicles reading standard operating procedures. The lab was often in shut down so we would sit our desks for 8 hours a day. Very long boring hours.
Pros
Decent pay.
Cons
Boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Senior Security & Architecture Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 13, 2018
Ok company to work for if you are in pharma environment. Commute can be a rough one with exiting that Winter st. industrial park. Some half say Fridays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They lie to you to get you in the door.
Manufacturing Associate II - Filling (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHDecember 31, 2017
This place is full of "cool kid groups" if you do not kiss up to them you will not get fair raises or job advancement opportunities. They push you through training and ignore the harassment that is reported to supervisors and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Supportive environment. Understanding management. Great benefits and compensation
Process Technician II (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, MADecember 22, 2017
Not much more to say than was in my summary. Great place to work. Relaxed work environment. Supportive and understanding management. Competitive salary and benefits. Opportunity to get overtime if you want.
Pros
Competitive compensation.
Cons
Duties are difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Case Manager- California Territory (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 7, 2017
A very competitive, patient driven department working towards a common goal and adapting with eachother when we get roadblocks thrown at us, which is very often!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
QUALITY CONTROL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHNovember 16, 2017
This place is a lot of fun. It's like a big family. howdy and hellos every day. smiles and good mornings all down the halls.
Staying in contact with upper management about personal goals are key.
Pros
sure
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient focused
Clinical Outsourcing Finance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 5, 2017
The overall culture is positive. Everyone works together for the greater cause to help patients with CNS diseases and addiction recovery. Often demanding and sometimes hard to maintain a work/life balance.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Location and lean staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contract Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 23, 2017
This was my first company job out of college. I got in as a contract research associate and was immediately overwhelmed by "adult life." My team was very understanding and patient and after a few weeks my performance in the lab and out of the lab dramatically improved.
Pros
Company has many events
Cons
Some days work can slow down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Director (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 8, 2017
The company was going through a major growth when I left. The old company was a great place to work. The company that Alkermes has become is not as great. The culture was lost as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up and coming company during employment
Process Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJuly 11, 2017
up and coming company during employment
it was a good culture in a growing company
many good people worked there and made it a positive environment
overall it was a good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old job
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 10, 2017
It was a good place with great people and decent management, solid hours of work and I learned a lot from that place. Would totally recommend this place to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here!
Manager Patient Access - HUB Vendor Operations (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 23, 2017
The pace is very fast due to how lean the company runs, but I really enjoy all the people here. Processes and procedures are a bit outdated, but management is willing to change them. Growing very fast, which is a huge challenge, but has been very rewarding as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alkermes, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 59 reviews
524
414
314
22
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
4.3

4.1Personal Development

4.6Career Opportunities

4.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight