All Metro Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I worked
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYFebruary 11, 2019
The staff here was very unprofessional. They would change your case at the last minute to cover someone else. The never informed the clients of the change and that left for the clients blaming the aides for their tardiness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company of choice
Personal care aide (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2019
Need more help with getting important thing handled an more hours don't like how there is no drop box for employees that don't stay in there area..need to have one client you can care for
Pros
Over time
Cons
More hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
CDPAP (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYJanuary 16, 2019
All metro es una buena compañía, yo no estoy porque El Niño que cuidaba le cerraron el caso. Y ellos no tienen otro paciente para darme.por lo que estoy en busca de otro reabajo
Pros
Es una excellente compania
Cons
Aprendi mucho con ellos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional/Hostile work environment
Admin (Former Employee) –  Albany NYJanuary 8, 2019
This company's "Goal" is to care for those who are unable to care for themselves. Instead AMHC abuses their client's and their staff. They do not offer competitive pay. They don't treat their client's or their staff well. They are more concerned with the billable hours rather then the well being of their clients.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok place to work at
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 3, 2019
I'm a good worker, nerve recalls off & always ready to work & to work more hrs i love what i do,I'm a easy worker, i don't have a issue with working other people, ima people person & i get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for all metro was a good experience i miss working there
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 30, 2018
working for allmetro was a good experience they worked with you and made sure you matched with clients that best fits your personality and who you were
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to start your journey in the medical field
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 26, 2018
Help client with care based on care plan. All client are different care is varied. All metro is reasonable When it comes to travel time,all cultures are welcomed no discrimination. The hardest part of the job was my departure.The most enjoyable was working with my assume co-workers.
Pros
Plenty of work
Cons
No healthcare, Pto
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 24, 2018
That was a great experience because of the job I was doing. I enjoyed working with elderly people. I helped them with their shopping, kept them company, clean and cook for them. I enjoyed every single second of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at all metro was diffrent from any other agency i worked with.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 11, 2018
Working atvall metro was a diffrent experience from any other agency i worked with .some of the clients were unappreciative and very difficult to help.it been very challenging but i love what i do so i dont give up on them.
Pros
Clients
Cons
The travel to and from clients homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work DO NOT APPLY
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYNovember 6, 2018
Worst job I’ve ever had in my life, you get treated poorly by management, by clients, and by the Aides. ZERO respect and the manager lets them treat you like you’re nothing. Nobody stays at this job, it’s so terrible. You will regret applying for this. You will be stuck doing on call, most nights not getting any sleep at all and treated like gatbage from all ends. Manager is not there to help when you ask for it. Just overall the worst job I’ve ever had in my life. Manager super nice and bubbly at first, but lazy, rude, and carefree when comfortable. They do not train you correctly, and will stick you with on call just so that she doesn’t have to help out.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Everything you can imagine. TERRIBLE JOB !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a good agency
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYNovember 5, 2018
They should treat the aids better no benefits,the rate is bad most of the.coordinator are very fresh they don't listen complaint. They always try to not pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
HHA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYNovember 4, 2018
All metro is a wonderful company,always have jobs,
Very flexible with hours,coordinators are resourceful and reliable.supervisors are attentive and polite.
Great company
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Travel expense often takes long to reimburse
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYNovember 2, 2018
Overall was a personally satisfying job however, a typical work day was a 12hr shift which i have no problem with but had issues with other staff not showing up to relieve me at the end of my shift. It was normal to work 16+hrs a day with no food, s;eep, or breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment offten did not return calls>
PCA (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYOctober 8, 2018
often forced to work with no notice> a call off meant you had to stay for safety of client with no regard for your home life, leaving kids unattended. over time not paid no health isurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all metro
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYSeptember 23, 2018
i am a pca,hha i love working with people that need help and i like taking care of them to make sure that they do not feel like no body care about what they are going though. i like to make people day talking to them about there day and more and what they life was like back then. its makes my day to see them happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal care aide (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 12, 2018
I think that all Metro Health Care is a great place to work. I did not intend to stop working there. I had nothing but good experiences with my management and clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 9, 2018
I love All Metro. I have learned alot of useful tools to use. Training atlases were very useful and there is flexibility regarding schedules. I appreciate the company.
Pros
flexibility, staff
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High rate of turn over
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYSeptember 7, 2018
PCA personnel frequently got stuck on a job with no relief for many hours. Pay rates were promised but never followed through for many jobs. No hours were guaranteed.
Pros
none
Cons
No relief backup
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYSeptember 6, 2018
Not good with being paid on time short pay checks management has no clue who works for them you can be stuck at work for days not good pay or scheduling
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Service Coordinator/Case manager (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYSeptember 6, 2018
All metro is a place to get experience and then get out. The work is overwhelming at times and management doesn't seem to care. The time off policy was great though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at All Metro Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 257 reviews
564
450
375
237
131

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture