ALL STAR STAFFING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment awards
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 5, 2018
they give away tvs for employee of the month and gift cards for the holidays. i learnt about different parts to the machines. unloading the trucks is tiring.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little rough around the edges but GOLDEN
Medical Admin/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 18, 2018
My first assignment as an MA was through AllStar.

This company has been around forever with basically the same staff.

No nonsense type staff, they get straight to the point!
They do believe in giving everyone a chance which is a pleasant surprise for the location. AllStar is a diamond in the rough.

LOVE THIS PLACE.
As long as you don’t mess up, you’ve got a place to go. Lol
Pros
Set your own schedule
Cons
Based on availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNMarch 2, 2018
Good work place to work for like working there its alto of good people that work there I love working there good environment good people and good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and up beat environment.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Keizer, ORJanuary 30, 2018
Long hours, no weekends, it was a very demanding position; but the hours always paid off, great people, very friendly environment, also had to learn at an alarming rate.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 30, 2017
I enjoyed my time working with all star staffing the traveling and different locations i have been. im just in need of more salary along with benefits and what comes alongside of it.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. Agency with plenty of work if your willing to travel
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 27, 2017
If you need a job today this is the place for you. Once you take a couple jobs that nobody else wants you'll be first priority to the good jobs. Not really sure about pay, haven't been there for a couple years but you will get all the hours you can handle.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
On your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling and work time depends on you.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 20, 2017
It’s a great place to find jobs you may be interested in working, or exploring. All in alll the job is too inconsistent for me. It doesn’t feel like i can make a career out of.
Pros
Certain jobs you’re paid more than minimum wage.
Cons
Inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a equal opportunity
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 5, 2017
It is a okay staffing company. Needs some improvements.On Management. Benefits. Health care and hourly wages along with more job finds within the company. That suits more qualified employees.
Pros
Your are put to work fast
Cons
Few work selections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was alright
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 12, 2017
Working with All Star Staffing was okay the pay was not all that great only 7.95 an hour for 12 hours. The work was good and the people that I worked with was awesome. but it was just the pay that was not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
woirk
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 19, 2017
it was a ok staffing part win just now moved to a town and you need a job fast it was the best place to go hopeful i can work for them a again one day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and nerve racking
Co-Owner (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2017
it was a crazy work environment, Husband(CEO) and wife would fight in front of every and make for a very stressful work place. then they would take their anger out of the staff.
Pros
good pay
Cons
CEO and wife could not separate work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working evierment
Laborer (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Longview, WASeptember 30, 2017
Wonderful work place and the manager is a good person but never had any problems. The staff are a wonderful and will tell u what you need for the job your about to do
Pros
Good people working with
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2017
We are like family , nice coworker.. sad they have to move to another state .. I Wish they came back to Texas it's hard to find a job where you can be like a family with every coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lairs, cheaters
Line Lead/Back up Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 30, 2017
what i loved about the job was working with people from other countries like Africa, Portugal, knowing they was illegal. Management didn't care, until you step on their toes. what I've learned was people lies no matter what position your in to keep their job even looking the other way knowing thing was going wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing better
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 9, 2017
This job showed me I can do much better in life, it showed me what i really want going for myself. As a starter job it is perfect to learn how to be a cashier, a deliver, or a cook. It is easy and fast and they have patience to teach so later on in life you can work in other restaurants or retail stores.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAJuly 12, 2017
Things were good in the beginning, then when I expressed to them I didn't like where I was at and wanted a new assignment. Well let's just say that never happened
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 27, 2017
All star staffing is a good job for work, they makes sure you work at a spot that best for u. 12 hr shift the best break shifts. Awsome food, plus pay is good
Pros
Etc
Cons
Long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have always kept me working
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Marion, IndianaJune 24, 2017
Very pleased the have always found me steady work they are fair and as long as you go to your assignments they always place you. They also provide insurance if needed are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Forklift Driver/Sorter/Procurement (Former Employee) –  Marion, INJune 21, 2017
u could only work different hours or at different places everyday. no training or advancement pay is not good. people r horrible and if u dont know someone there they take a few days to find u a job
Pros
none
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2017
I had a great experience with them but it was just a temp agency. If it was full time I would say it gives u a chance to expand in different feilds. Whether its sports,catering,housekeeping,casheir,event staff meeting new people etc but most importantly they give u respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALL STAR STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 84 reviews
524
419
318
26
117

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture