Alliance Data Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 924 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5335
4263
3196
269
161
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 921 reviews matching the search See all 924 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Collection (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 20, 2018
This company is amazing. They actually care for their employees. If you're looking to do collections, this company pays the most in Utah. They actually have programs and things to HELP you get a raise! I've had many jobs and this is the only place that gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Merriam, KSJuly 16, 2018
Your review
They’re great to work for
Competitive salary
Flexible hours
Great paI don’t time off
Easy scheduling preferences are met with ease. Live it and hate to leave them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weird Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 16, 2018
I went into the position with high expectations only to find that they want you to lie to customers to get good surveys. It doesn't matter if you perform your duties, if a customer does not like the response you have to give them (due to protocol) and you get a bad survey, you are penalized.
Pros
Pay was decent.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Payment Solutions, CS5 (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 16, 2018
We have a completely new building here in Draper UT that just barely opened last month, and it is awsome! Since this company is new to UT there is going to be a lot of potential for advancement, and many growth oppertunities. The benefits are good, the pay is decent, the trainers are informative, and management is knoledgable. The culture is competitive, but fun and exciting at the same time. Overall I would definately recommend working here.
Pros
We get to set our own schedules in my department
Cons
The building isn't completely finished sinse it is so new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place ONLY under experienced supervisors.
Customer Dispute Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitehall, OHJuly 15, 2018
I experienced limited training to exceed in a new department which consisted of only 3 days other than shadowing co-workers that were not always there
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
Horrible inexperienced supervisors. Very unstable and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 14, 2018
They entrust you to be responsible for people's feelings but dont equip you with the resources to actually fix a problem. Absurd culture that they brag about.
Pros
Air conditioning
Cons
Micromanaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 14, 2018
A great place to work for and it's almost a home away from home when you have worked with the same people for years. If you are looking for a place that values you as a person and you want to work and grow with the company apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance is everything and more!
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt lake cityJuly 12, 2018
I love love love ! ......Alliance data!
Alliance data is a 5 star company across the board! The culture, benefits, & compensation is rewarding however the management and teams are always there for your success ! There’s a full lunch room , workout room, & not to mention the beautiful views and brand new building ! A healthy mind and body is so value and included in our daily life at alliance ! Once you come to alliance youll never want to leave ! I am great full to be apart of alliance data!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not going to lie, this is a pretty awesome place.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 10, 2018
As far as collection call centers I've done all of them. Then I stumbled upon this place. The heavens opened up. A choir sang in harmony. I love my job. This company is has been amazing so far!
Pros
Competitive Pay
Cons
Brand new call center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 10, 2018
Alliance data was a good company to work for. The benefits were great and the training was outstanding. My supervisor worked with me directly, and at times there wasn't that much business to get through each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family environment
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NM 87144July 10, 2018
The managerial staff are very supportive as the call volume is high and at times can be stressful. Time off the phone is given if staffing is available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Credit services (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 9, 2018
Still would work there if wasn't planning on relocating back to kansas.. great workplace great environment....staff is very friendly and are willing to help you succeed
Pros
Great invironment
Cons
No longer has monthly bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly such a good place I’ve worked in my entire life
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 9, 2018
I would highly recommend working here. You can really advance. And they actually care for you and actually gives people the chance to grow and move up in just short periods of times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed & Fun Place to work!
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 8, 2018
Alliance Data was one of my first call center jobs. They were very flexible with hours, fun & safe work environment & it's a place you won't mind going to everyday.
Pros
Bonus monthly, competitive & fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work !
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 6, 2018
Competitive Base Hourly Payrate,
Attainable Bonus Structure,
High Bonus Payouts,
Ability to choose your own schedule,
Great culture and work environment.
Pros
Competitive Base Hourly Payrate, Attainable Bonus Structure, High Bonus Payouts, Ability to choose your own schedule, Great culture and work environment.
Cons
distance from restaurants for lunch is limiting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job For Decent Pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJuly 6, 2018
Its great for a temporary job if you can handle poor management, training that barely applies to your job, and being verbal harrased on a daily by customers. It can be very stressful over time and you take the hit as an employee for cannot reviews
Pros
Good lunches insurance
Cons
Bad communication competitve company enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working For Alliance Data
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 2, 2018
Working for alliance data as help me grow in many ways, I am currently still employed with the company, the hours at this time are not flexible enough, I enjoy working with customers and answering questions that best fit our customers needs. I work really hard at meeting all of numbers every mouth and enjoy power hours and winning rewards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alliance data
Customer Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 28, 2018
no interest in working for collections it doesn't suit my what I really want to do I would prefer something more hands on the threats and calls I get are sad to know how much anger is out in the world
Pros
good company
Cons
constant negative energy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 27, 2018
Alliance has great benefits and the best work life balance. Flexibility with schedules unlike any other place I have worked. They also offer gym reimbursement and discounts on healthier meals in the cafe to encourage healthy living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 26, 2018
Great place to work. Friendly environment. Family oriented. I loved going to work and my work family. Career advancement. Great food and charitable funding. Human Resources and supervisors always there to help when in need outside of work
Pros
Salary
Cons
Parking too heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.8InHerSight Score

3.7Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight