Alliance Home Care Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days could be stressful but I learned to stay out of the drama, do my job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZMay 22, 2018
I enjoyed working at Alliance Home Care, there were a few issues such as drama between employees. I did have a raise for 5 years nor did I get my reviews. They’re not a bad place to work I feel they need to care about their employees more. Some employees I believe received exceptional treatment as compared to others
Pros
Flexible if needed time off
Cons
Not willing to give raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive work environment
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CaliforniaMarch 8, 2018
Alliance Home Care was a very competitive work environment
Management expectations on sales quotas vs. the competition were very stressful. Nothing ever seemed good enough - very little appreciation for your efforts
Pros
An opportunity to work
Cons
Stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Care Assistant
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albemarle, NCFebruary 5, 2018
The job requires working with clients and helping them do house
duties, cleaning, washing, drying, and folding clothes, helping the client get a bath and
dressed, taking the trash out,and anything that helps then in their household
Pros
Helping people and the elderly
Cons
Getting off at an early time in order to get my kids from school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Personal care assistant (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNAugust 7, 2017
Great place to grow and get experience in scheduling and great place to get experience in customer service. And it will gain experience in payment processing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZApril 27, 2017
follow up with doctors and hospitals, insurance verifications and also insurance authorizations, customer service patient training on new equipment billing and coding
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2016
i really like this job a lot beside i had to work on sundays which i hated but for a home health aide agency in New York it pays really good, since they only offer 40 a week and mainly 12 hours a day it give you time on your hands to seek jobs else where if you like
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouderful and respectful palce to work.
Personal care assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 19, 2016
A typical day at work is making sure my clients get to school on time helping with home working, checking grades, and joining school activities.
Pros
I get to work with kids as my clients
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place love it
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 28, 2015
good place to work had no problems with my jod would not nimd working back their job team was grate and also the people I worked for was the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work environment
Wheelchair Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 4, 2015
Family like work place. A typical day started with greeting the crew, coffee and receiving assignments. Usually from the supervisor or owner. Enjoyed my time there.
Pros
The people and the facilities
Cons
None from my stand point
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Home Health Care Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Company closed due to lack of funds. Prepared complex reports for managed care organizations and insurance companies, ensuring full compliance with agency requirements and tight deadlines.
Authored professional correspondence to customers and vendors.
Designed and delivered series of classes for local businesses and associations, providing ergonomic counseling and educating staff on policies and procedures.
Achieved profitability and annual growth of divisions and managed operations of several branch offices.
Communicated medical concepts to staff for patients using layman’s terms to facilitate understanding.
Rapidly learned and mastered varied computer programs.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work, unfortunately business closed
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 10, 2014
coworkers and management were pleasant and helpful. I would have enjoyed continued employment with them, but business closed.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Medical Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 18, 2014
not a nice lady @ times. pcp taking care of the patients. co worker are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working as a reliever...
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 6, 2014
Through the years, working as a reliever (2-3 days duty a week) gave me the opportunity to work with more patients, gain different valuable healthcare experiences, meet more families and people. I found it more relaxing than staying in for 5 days which is more taxing for me. However, given the opportunity, I could work for 4 days and give another cg 3 days.
Pros
x
Cons
x
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIDecember 1, 2013
they r good for taking the patients
making sure the patient has what they need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not feel like a valued employee.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 6, 2013
A typical day with my assigned patient was busy, but rewarding. My patient was a quadaplegic, who was in great pain continuously. This made him difficult and hard to please. I knew his pain and disability made him unhappy and sometimes he was verbally abusive. However, I did learn to like him and wanted to do all I could to make him as comfortable as possible. He was not responsible for my leaving, it was the company not allowing me at least one day off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 4, 2012
at times u will be asked to work overtime,some jobs u r guarantee to work 32+ hrs a week
Pros
drive time pay (one way)
Cons
sometimes co workers asked to work for them, but they dont return favor if u need time off, lots of workers are late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Home Care
HHA (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNFebruary 29, 2012
I love working at this job. It is my first job in the nursing industry and I love it! Its a great place to get your foot in the door to get the experience you need! They give you the flexibility you need and really work around your schedule!
Pros
flexible with work hours
Cons
they don't pay miliage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Alliance Home Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
55
48
34
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture