Alliance Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews

2.6
Overall rating
Based on 22 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
41
34
20
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 22 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good job temp agency
open (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 4, 2018
they are real good at what they do they get you a job asap pays weekly and the team are real nice people and they understand there clients needs same day i applied same day they got me a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management who cut throat
Driver/Operator cdl (Former Employee) –  Clearview, FLJune 1, 2018
Had a job interview with them had all the qualification for my job and never got a call back or an email ... worse place ever wouldn't let my worst enemy work for them and I wouldn't give them any recommendations to anybody
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont have permanent jobs
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 29, 2018
Never have a perm job not consistent work and they always promise you work but it never happen I will never recommended to any other person to work there at all
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant communication between the departmens and supervision
CNC Machinist Setup/Operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 20, 2018
Everyone strived continually to get out customers needs met on time, the senior workers were more than willing at all times to give proper learning instructions.
Pros
No pressures only except if you didn't have your heart and soul into what job you were doing
Cons
Supervision was always extremely kept busy, it took patience to get the help necessary sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLMarch 21, 2018
i was able to gain employment but after having a issue theyre was little help to gain employment again would not reffer to another person temp company was used a a mill
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enough space to work
Housekeeping, Training Staff (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed my short time of working for the company it was a good environment the job was located in. My co-worker were helpful when I needed help and great with directions
Pros
enough time to enjpy lunch
Cons
some coworker were rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but it made the days go by fast
Chemical compounder (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 12, 2018
It’s a good place to work and I would have stayed there but I had to move. I was gonna be hired into the company from the temp agency but I had to move to Israel for a year because my father got sick.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp and steady work with low pay.
Machine Operator/Final QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLFebruary 28, 2018
This was a temp service. I operated 2 injection molding machines, did minor repairs and packaged and labeled the resulting product. While employed by a different company, I inspected circuit boards for any solder problems and missing, damaged or misplaced electrical components.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Substandard pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 30, 2018
Do not work for alliance in Tampa. They are very unprofessional and they have attitudes like you owe then something. They do not care about the people that works for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job with unprofessional manager
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 19, 2017
rude to me when i called for a new assignment. i finished my assigned job. probably believed managers lies about something that never happened. karma will prevail.
Cons
rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here!
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  ClearwaterDecember 14, 2017
Productive and fun place to work. It is a family like atmosphere not corporate where you are just another face! Great company and room for advancement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I can give negative stars I would
Fu (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 13, 2017
They make you go to office to fill out paperwork for absolutely no reason you don't hear back from them I think they're just collecting peoples applications to stay in business but are not actually getting people jobs. Save yourself time and go to Anywhere else
Pros
Nothing they all suck
Cons
So many were to start
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go direct
recruiter (Former Employee) –  Clearwater Beach, FLMay 18, 2017
If you google for the job title itself, you can find the job yourself on here by yourself or on craigslist.

Get hired on yourself!!! Can't hurt to try.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible terrible company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 20, 2017
Lies, not answering calls,not answering emails. They are forgetting they hired you.But when you wanted to quit your job the first thing they do cut your money !!! The worst company ever. Never ever again!!!!
Pros
Nothing pros
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency to work for
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Streamwood, ILMarch 7, 2017
I work through them in streamwood IL everyone in the office is very friendly and will work there hardest to get you a job that is right for you this is the best temp agency yet by far i have work for. They will do what it takes and go above and beyond to get you the right job
Pros
Friendly good paying job
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 35Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Quality Account Specialist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 7, 2017
Typical day- fast paced
Learned- a lot about the law
Management- ok
Co-workers- Great
Hardest part of job- can't say
Enjoyable part of job- ok
Worst part of job- can't say
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 14, 2016
I loved working for this company, great place to work. I learned so much in this position however I outgrew this position. Hardest part of the job was leaving it.
Pros
I loved this company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLOctober 11, 2016
I worked at Alliance Workforce in Winter Haven and it was a great company. Whether you work in the office or out at a job site if you work hard for them they will work hard for you!!! It is like any other employer they ask for responsible, RELAIBLE, people, not unreasonable expectations for any company. I only left because I moved out of the county and I would go back in a heartbeat. I appreciate how much Alliance and their team taught me!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 38Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still did not recieve my pay!!!
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 16, 2016
Hired for a recruiter position and literally fired the next day for being on time!!! Company has no organization, their pay sucks, turn around is horrible, no benefits, stupid management team. They state they want quality but don't know how to give it! I'm still waiting for my day pay which I know these scumbags won't ever give me!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 108No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experiences
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 15, 2016
They hired me from out of state, started working me a week later than promised with a pay rate of $3 an hour less than promised. After 4 weeks, they finally fixed my pay, without paying retro. 2 months later the contractor decides to stop using Alliance. Why you ask? same problem I had. 6 weeks of no communication from the office. I was never even able to get pay stubs from these people. As soon as I had a problem on the job site where another worker broke a couple of my cordless tools, all communications ended. After the contractor officially fired the agency, I ended up finding another job. to this day, I still haven't been able to get ahold of anyone at Alliance. This company needs to be shut down
Pros
I got a paycheck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 108No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Workforce Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Alliance Workforce Solutions Reviews by Location