Alliance Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 93 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
436
323
24
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 93 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hambiente de trabajo grato
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 26, 2018
Organizar los insumos para la jornada de trabajo, mantener el área limpia y despejada
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal dentro de todo
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 16, 2018
Buena empresa dan oportunidad de trabajo.
Hasta el momento la experiencia es satisfactoria,
lo malo el sueldo muy bajo pero es ameno ,
si necesitamos mas beneficios como sugerencia
Pros
No hay beneficios
Cons
Sueldos bajos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its every calm easy job to work at
Janitor (Current Employee) –  340 W North aveOctober 6, 2017
Its a nice place to work at the people is really easy to get along with and its really not a hard job to do all you have to do is clean your train with the team u get assigned to
Pros
Calm work place, ok pay, not hard to get uesed to at all & flexibil schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Elba, ALAugust 30, 2017
difficult work in a hot environment, infrequent breaks and little training. they do not hire when they say they will, but the pay is decent for the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Light Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 29, 2017
I worked here for a short period of time it was okay I would recommend this place for someone to work at they are very nice and courteous there loved it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 6, 2017
the job was ok unfortunately they closed down it was an easy job but I had to relocate to another state other than that it was great but not the pay. ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral.
pool attendance/mystic Dunes (Former Employee) –  Celebration, FLAugust 3, 2017
Buen ambiente laboral,buenos supervisores, excelentes companeros de trabajo.

Por ser una empresa intermediaria no hay beneficios de ningun tipo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory control
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLAugust 2, 2017
inventory good and all people its friendly sport music and also all produts sale music c ds movied all formats and disc for all people that cmpany was close move another state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good learning experience to work here
Temp (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 24, 2017
Mostly did factory or industrial work. One of the best temps i have been with. If i was to ever ran into a problem my agent was nothing but a call away to assist me through it.
Pros
Try there hardest to find you a job.
Cons
Jobs they find are not careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere. Co-workers feel like family.
Clinical Liaison (Current Employee) –  Okc, okJune 16, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. I would not have left if we had not been relocated. The management is wonderful. The co-workers are very friendly. It is a very family friendly atmosphere, which was wonderful due to having young children.
Pros
Free coffee, great benefits, great leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJune 6, 2017
Atienden bien a su personal no existen preferencias premian e esfuerzo
Pros
Oportunidades de trabajo
Cons
Sonbun out sourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pago muy bajo
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 29, 2017
pagan muy bajo oara todo el trabajo que uno hace pero pagan al dia que es lo importante
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place. Excellent team work
Hilton Garden Inn (Former Employee) –  Chealsea NYCApril 27, 2017
Working at the Grace was a such enjoyable work place from morning to evening. Expecting the un expectable.Excited to learn other cultures and languages.
Pros
Free breakfast and voucher for lunch
Cons
No salary raise for 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice mellow job
Roof/gutter/window cleaner (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAApril 4, 2017
The issue with this job is that te job does not have consistent hours and your don't get your 40 hours in the week. The manager is flexible for the most part though and a straight forward man
Pros
Never work late
Cons
Not consistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2017
Es una empresa de housekeeping, responsable y comprometida a hacer su trabajo. Son amables y te ayudan a quedar fija en el hotel donde te pidan.
Pros
Son amables
Cons
No tienes días fijos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management stinks, no chance of advancement
Coal Miner (Former Employee) –  Riverview coalDecember 8, 2016
Good place to work if you have no desire to move up. You wanna do the same thing over and over and over for the rest of your days? Riverview coal is a good choice.
Pros
Pay, benefits, fellow emoloyess
Cons
Management and work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay for now
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXDecember 6, 2016
Pays not very good.its a good job for now till it picks up.good thing is getting paid weekly.the hands wont get paid vacation just pushers.
Pros
Its been steady since i started
Cons
No bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people, great fun and sense of accomplishment while we worked
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 18, 2016
The job was great for me and gave me the opportunity to learn more about the janitorial duties required to get the job done.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
work commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace, fun and rewarding opportunities
Community Mentor (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MONovember 3, 2016
The Alliance is a wonderful company to work for. Overall the Alliance serves families in the community in areas of child and family well being, substance and violence prevention, and community involvement. The management team are wonderful to work with. A typical day at work for me isn't in an office. I currently work with youth that are in DYS by meeting with them personally whether at school, an event, or possible their home. I do a lot of driving and also get paid for mileage. The most enjoyable part of my job is the reward I feel for helping these young kids who may be at risk for an unsure future. The hardest part of my job is sometimes contacting the youth and or/ not getting enough hours.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job discription
Operation Manager for a Transportation (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 2, 2016
freight broker coordinate inbound and out bound freight from shippers to drivers.dispatch divers to pick up and drop off location.insure that the shippers freight arrive at delivery location on a timely manner...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport