Alliant International University Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 50 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
415
314
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Adjunct Faculty/Professor (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAAugust 9, 2018
This was a good company that focused on giving a work/life balance to its employees. Would work for this company again and would recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't provide
Mental Health Counselor (Former Employee) –  Distrito FederalJuly 30, 2018
I didn't actually work here. Alliant was the university I attended and did my hours in order to graduate, so while I have experience there I was not actually working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding
Financial Aid Regional manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92131May 24, 2018
Alliant International University was a great place to work. I learned many skills while at Alliant. The environment was both productive as well as demanding. Fast paced but fair.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate
Work Study Student, Tutor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 11, 2018
A calm environment to finish up homework on a slow day. When I did have to work, it proved to be a real experience that I will cherish. I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliant International University
Research Assistant, Alliant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 11, 2018
This grad school had its pros and its cons. There were several good professors and colleagues. Many professors would have their office open at all times for students. However it was disorganized and some classes had less than average teachers.
Pros
Great professors
Cons
Organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Academic Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 26, 2018
No way to advance not employee centered

Many of the departments are well staffed. Work load is immense and salary is not commensurate.

Management makes policies that negativly affects the progression of students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Call /center
Student Contact Center Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 16, 2018
Too much gossip about other workers and their low production. Call center sup is not all staff focused.

Staff is great
Learned Sales Force
Call Center
Pros
Not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Management is Key
Yoga Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 15, 2018
I enjoyed tutoring fellow students in difficult subjects like statistics, and I enjoyed teaching yoga to the interested students on campus. One of the most important aspects to the jobs I held there, was the bosses I worked for and their overall support of the student body. I learned the academic criteria, as well important lessons on how to manage and lead individuals and groups of students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Doctoral Student (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 6, 2018
A great school to pursue your doctorate. There are many opportunities to pursue clinical experiences at practicum sites that are offered every year, on top of carrying a full-time class schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliant International University
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 27, 2017
I enjoyed working at Alliant International University as a student assistant. The hours were flexible, supervisor was friendly, and the pay was reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CASeptember 2, 2017
I worked as a Student Assistant for the Financial Aid department, and had a positive experience. My boss was understanding of my school schedule and made accommodations. I mainly performed office work, and learned how to organize files and scan documents. I enjoyed the people I worked with, and the office I worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure Needed
ADMISSIONS COUNSELOR (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 9, 2017
Communication and more structure is needed to be effective. Management may need training on how to properly guide employees. Departments need to communicate more effectively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I taught there
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 6, 2017
It's a good school but the students often are difficult. No one wants less than an A and they all expect A's. Graduate students are more difficult to teach as they often hold too high of an opinion of their abilities.
Pros
Place to teach
Cons
only adjunct positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal student worker
Federal Student Worker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 4, 2017
It is what it is. Your a student worker and you get paid for it. Staff is flexible with school work and understand when you're classes are at certain times.

You make you're own schedule, any one tell you otherwise are not there for your schooling.

School comes first is the motto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 18, 2017
Alliant has been a great experience. Good coworkers, good management on site. No advancement to move up, however. Upper management is not great, they are self serving.
Pros
Relaxing, good coworkers.
Cons
Pay, advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Teacher
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 3, 2017
Am not being paid for work, as this is all part of the requirement to earn a certificate. This survey does not apply to my situation as a student teacher.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunities
MFT Researcher and Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAJune 13, 2017
I was able to work under a well published researcher while gaining the knowledge to publish on my own. It was appropriately challenging with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Student & Program Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 7, 2017
Management needs to get it together.

I didnt feel like i had any room to grow as a professional. No sense of reward no matter how hard we work.

No room for any pay raise, extremely understaffed, unappreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting University in Transition
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 25, 2017
Typical day Worked with a wide range of users from all backgrounds.
Learned Microsoft Exchange, Office 365, DHCP, DNS and so much more.
Culture; many very dedicated people who want to see the company grow.
Hardest part the long hours and too many hats for one person.
Really enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
After School Tutor (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 17, 2017
I worked with middle school students after school. I learned that working with students can be difficult because they are young and at times hyper. Overall, it was a fun work space.
Pros
Students
Cons
Students acting aggressive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport