Allied Orion Group Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
45
31
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2018
It is a very demanding job. Long hours, every day are to be expected. It is not uncommon to work 7am - 7pm during the work week. Could do more to show appreciation for the long hours. Good stable company, however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Heavy
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 29, 2018
To many hoops to go through to get things done. A one person office can not compare to an office with a staff. To many management reports that re not necessary. a waste of time. Very difficult to get assistance when needed.
Pros
People are nice.
Cons
corporate issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 25, 2018
Provide great training and opportunities for advancement if you're looking for that. I enjoyed working for them but it's been a few years and time to move on. Benefits are good.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Switch board operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 16, 2018
A typical day at work is always be a learning experience.
I learned a lot about leasing ands also about administrative work.
The most enjoyable part of my job would be working with the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience for me
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmiongham, ALMarch 5, 2018
Just didn't feel as thought out of state management really cared about us doing a good job or gave our on site management the support they needed for us to do a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJanuary 20, 2018
this is a great company to work for. Very close family. Open door policy. Management team is awesome and love to hear feed back on how to make the company better and how to make the work atmosphere work for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits!
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXDecember 20, 2017
Great pay, wonderful benefits, incredible bonuses. Hours are good, and no complaints on culture. Absolutely horrible management that is driving good people away. Unfortunately management is a huge part of work life, and the management at Allied is very very poor.
Pros
Pay, benefits, compensation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close Knit Family Environment
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 24, 2017
Had it not been for my community being sold, I would still be employed with AOG. Wonderful company with great employees. My team and my hard work were regularly recognized. Upper management was very supportive whenever needed and I never felt like we were treated indifferent by those at a corporate level. They are eager to train and to promote from within. If and when a position becomes available, I intend to return to the AOG family.
Pros
Family-Like Company Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lockhart, TXJuly 12, 2017
I learned many skills on the job. HVAC, electrical and plumbing skills. The property I was working would go through managers quickly so that is one area that could use some help. Workplace culture was nice everyone stayed on task and got the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Property/Development Accountant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2017
An average company, with above average personnel. One thing that you can never complain about is that there's nothing to do.

Corporate office is understaffed.
Pros
Luncheons
Cons
no privacy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Orion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight