ALLIED PRINTING Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet job not many english speaking people their
sorting papers (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTDecember 8, 2017
If your looking for a easy stand still job that's the place to go too its best if you speak Spanish/English to understand Co-workers that also work there
Pros
good hours
Cons
standing long periods doing slow work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Printing
Shipper/Loader (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTOctober 19, 2017
Allied was or could be a better place to work if the older employees embrace the younger employees .the older employees thought more about protecting there positions than working together.
Pros
Lot's of overtime
Cons
Time away from your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Folk Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTFebruary 21, 2017
working with people,and loving the work,learning to work the machines and to learn more expirence and love to be a peoples person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desperately want to leave there no room for being hired and or growth.
Assembler/Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIFebruary 4, 2017
Work environment and duties are pleasant and easy to manage. Ive learned a lot as far as shipping and receiving, completing work orders accurately, and using a variety of mailroom and or machines used in a printing facility.There is a diverse group of people whom I respect and work with on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job sometimes but rarely is lifting boxes, however the most enjoyable part is working as a team with the understanding that there is a deadline or an order needs to be shipped immediately.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the day
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTOctober 11, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the day is actually being there with everyone all day. Having a fun while being in the workplace. Its never boring working with other's who keep you entertained.
Pros
Good coffee
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large format Digital Print operator
Large Format Printer Operator EFI Vutek QS2000 (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 5, 2016
Started in 1996, as a Digital plate maker. progressed to a digital imposition pagination layout operator. Worked as a weekend shift prepress all around operator. Working with customer files. Creating customer proofs for quality approval. Then retrained to large format printing department working with various substrates. Printing and trimming to finished products. Also maintaining all the devices.
Pros
great pay also used all my printing knowledge. loaded up on my 401K
Cons
lack off work for the department lead to a layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Printing/Design house
Graphic Artist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2015
Loved working with different clients promoting their products and designing product packaging. Could be stressful at times, but overall fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with positive people,being trusted with resposibilties under minimal supervision.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 16, 2015
clocked in, started janitorial duties, moved/inventorized if needed, loaded finished orders, delivered orders in Sacramento area but never out to bay area accounts. Picked up/dropped off in-voices. Any misc. duties that may need attention. Any other functions that made Printers, administrators,& owners work day/load easier. Clocked out.
Pros
Able to save money as i volunteered. really worked around my schedule.
Cons
minimum pay for the work/duties of three titles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid, growing company, Family orientated
Staff (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTFebruary 19, 2015
I enjoy coming to work everyday, the people are friendly, dedicated and helpful (even when you get lost in the hallways).
Pros
Hard working, fast paced atmosphere, get it done
Cons
can't think of any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice people
Production (Current Employee) –  Manchester CTJanuary 15, 2015
A few bad attitudes ruin the actual nice folks that work there.. The few bring down the environment as a whole!!
8-5 hours
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Nasty people
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Folder and Stitcher Operator (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTOctober 28, 2013
A very fast passed environment
Extensive Bindery skills
Very commercially based and professional
******************************
Pros
Commercial
Cons
non family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work. I enjoyed our Christmas Party
Machine Operator / Bindery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJune 20, 2013
I use to love being an employee at Allied Printing Company, Inc My coworkers taught me a lot about the different machines we had to operate. There was not anything hard about the job.
Pros
I loved my pay and overtime was awesome
Cons
No growth in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monday-priday
Folder Operator (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTFebruary 19, 2013
8 ;00 start working to 10:00 breaks 10 mimuts 12:00 lunches to 12:30 come back to work to 2:30 breaks 10 minuts. and come back to work to 4:00 and punch out
Pros
free lunch
Cons
2 short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned company
Cutter Operator (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 25, 2013
good standings with everyone, pleasure working there almost 30 years
worked 1st shift till i retired in 1997 then they called me back to help out, stayed till 2008 after election in Nov, was layed off with 20 other
employees
Pros
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock, forklift driver , papper cutter , bindery work
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJanuary 14, 2013
stocked shelves , then cut assigned papper , and made note pads, unloaded trucks
Pros
nice people to work with, helped me receive my forklift license
Cons
low funds, was promised a raised, never received it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company was ok but they closed door
Top 2nd Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 24, 2012
It was ok but I only work 5 mouth and tehy closed door do to bank problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALLIED PRINTING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
58
41
34
24
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.2Culture