Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews in Las Vegas, NV

Found 156 reviews matching the search See all 14,443 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just poor management
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2019
Signed up to be a full time employee received part time on. Call hours due to poor management and the lack of accountability of their employees. It was just unprofessional and unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Recommend this company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 24, 2019
No, Further comments I would just give a word of advise stay clear of all security companies in Vegas they all operate the same was not a good situation.
Pros
Their are none.
Cons
People Calling Out At Post And No Coverage, Unwanted overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smh
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 2, 2019
They will always want you to bend over backwards for them but when you have an emergency or need some time they give you the run around or flat out won't respond to you.
Pros
If you get a good post you may be ok
Cons
Benefits, Scheduling, Uniforms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Armed transit officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 3, 2019
They promote on a buddy system, upper level management don't care to meet you at anytime. Lower management do right ups on a like you basis. PEOPLE STAY AWAY YOU CAN DO BETTER!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything one can think of!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Wyndham
Unarmed Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 26, 2019
All the officers would clock in go to the dispatch office to see which tower we were posted in and then patrol the property. WE would be dispatched to breaks or to any special request for guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2019
Right ideas but not implemented as well they should, lack of good training based on the account that I work on. I work on the transportation system. were we encounter the some of the best customers and some of the worst .
Pros
on line courses, weekly payday
Cons
Not the right leadership back ground for supervisors for this account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, tiring, repetetive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2019
Start the day off with clocking in and logging in on the computer. Checked bathrooms and break rooms. monitored three buildings observing incoming and outgoing traffic.
Pros
Got alot of breaks from riding breaks
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Armed Guard / Mobile Rapid Response (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2019
I'm writing in this box because I need to. I have nothing bad to say about this company. The employees and management are great. The pay and hours are good too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for and able to transfer close to home.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 21, 2019
I have worked with company for at least 8 years and thee is always things to do never bored and will trained monthly. Good company will work with you when you need time off with family is involved. good place to work at the mall.
Pros
breaks and lunches on time
Cons
breaks to short
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive out look for company is good!
Security Officer / Concierge (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2019
All is very very professional atv this company and the personnelle is quite good on understanding of any problem that may arise within the ranks. Only thing is they are slow to move on Promotions with qualified people qualified for the job at hand.
Pros
Hours are quite effective. Pay needs to be more for the duty at hand
Cons
Pay is questionable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Professional (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2019
Satisfying environment , satisfying paychecks , satisfying management, job close to home , job was easy to learn, flexible work schedules, would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back work environment
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 4, 2018
I currently work in a library environment as an armed security officer. The specific library I'm stationed at is extremely laid back and the only things to do are conduct your patrols and fill out your daily log.
Pros
Paid lunches, relaxed environment
Cons
Feels like long hours, trying to find something to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice to get to know the regular patrons
Event Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 27, 2018
Arrive 15 minutes early to unlock and power up all computers in the library, turn on scanners. Opened on the dot, computer time. I patrolled, observed, maintained hourly logs. At the end of my shift, I checked all areas including restrooms making sure all had left the building before lock up, reporting any discrepancies.
Pros
The liked meeting and getting to know the regular customers
Cons
Standing for prolonged periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2018
The job seeker will have to find out for themselves, that's the only way a person will really understand the job experience. The only thing I can say about this business is that there is a lot of opportunity to promote higher.
Pros
Job advancement
Cons
Better communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not have one
Dispatcher/Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 2, 2018
I don't know what to write. You're asking the wrong individual. I'm getting sleepy. Check w/someone else. I'm not good with this stuff. Have a great weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Support Staff
Security Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 30, 2018
Allied Universal on average has a larger support staff in branch offices than most companies. This gives managers many more resources for meeting their goals and KPI's on a regular basis.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Healthcare is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 24, 2018
I don't mind working at the post that I am located at, it is a good experience, there is nothing hard about the job, it seems to be pretty easy to learn, not so complicated.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill and laid back work
Security Officer/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2018
Basically just got up and walked around a bunch to a certain point and then back to a post. Rinse and repeat. Convention were the most amount of fun but there were always other security companies there above you that that would look down on you. Pretty much just standing was the worst part but most positions allowed you to walk around. the freedom of working overnights was the best part. no one really watching you and talking to you. just you and the easy job.
Pros
A lot of freedom
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with company
Security Supervisor (Sergeant) (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2018
In the beginning this company made it seem as if there was growth within the company in fact there's no growth within the company if you are not friends with the account manager you will not get anywhere in regards to growth within the company I was passed over for times for promotion and I are full of those I was clearly equipped to to take on a management position but I was overlooked due to the fact of I say racial boundaries
Pros
None
Cons
Racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 11, 2018
I enjoyed working for Allied Barton because of the hours that were assigned to me. I would work from 3pm to midnight and It worked perfectly with my school schedule! I enjoy working and interacting with the public, so it was a great position for me!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,443 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Job Title