Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews in Los Angeles, CA

Found 389 reviews matching the search See all 14,223 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 15, 2019
I don’t really like the way they run things I was treated unfair at this company maybe I just got the wrong project manager but I didn’t have a good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 11, 2019
This company lacks communication between departments and department heads. I was terminated for taking a leave of absence. I informed my current manager of the dates I would be out and there was a new manager upon my return. He told me that since he is new he didn't grant me permission to be out on leave and terminated me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Crisis
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 26, 2019
Whoever is in charge of placing guards to proper positions does not know what they are doing, in my opinion. I've had so much trouble getting a position that reflects my experience and no one within the company can do anything to reassure me about my position within the company. It feels like I am on my own with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 17, 2019
I did foot patrol and made sure no transients were in the building after a certain time. It was a little challenging at times because a lot of them did not want to leave but I had to my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 17, 2019
They really just want bodies to cover a post

And if you’re in said post with a schedule they’ll blow up your phone just for you to cover

It all depends on hiring manager
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Poor management, poor hours, and terrible co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 18, 2019
Great place for people with set schedules
Great benefits
Great management
Flexible hours
Great work environment
Comes with uniform
New building
Paid parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day on my shift at a hotel
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 17, 2019
A regular day at work is watching the cameras , patrol around the buildings , pick up papers every morning . Workplace culture was nice slow & quiet.
Pros
breaks
Cons
staying awake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer Clear...If you value your Sanity
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 10, 2019
Did I mention WAGE THEFT?..
Poor management
Unfair work Practices
No communication
Low wages
Post may be highly dangerous
but wont equip you with the proper
equipment to keep cost low..(paying you the employee)
Class action Law suit..need I say more?

What I realized is..most of these companies
Use exploitation of the worker, even if their is a union
I truly believe they work secretly together to keep you poor.
even if you have the experience know-how..giving you a low wage
is 1st..an high turnover rate is encouraged
Pros
None
Cons
Wage Theft, Poor Management, low pay, unfair practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Netflix and KTLA is a cool place to work.
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 22, 2019
I actually thought Sunset Bronson Studios was a great place to work i provided excellent customer service skills and met plenty of great people at Netflix and KTLA News. If the salary was better it would be the perfect Job.
Pros
Working at Netflix and KTLA good place to work good people.
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job an place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 10, 2019
My company got bought out by this company and so far the management has not helped me at all to transfer closer to home. However being in a security job is great for me and if you can get a job that works for you in this company then you should apply.
Pros
good pay, and hours
Cons
Mobility, and can't reach anyone above me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and quiet environment.
Freelance Fashion Stylist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2019
A typical work day consisted of patrolling the inside and perimeter of the building every hour. Opening and closing gates at specific hours. Answering the phones and questions from patrons who entered the building while maintaining my post in the lobby was my main task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 11, 2019
The company is growing at such a fast rate that roles and systems are not clearly defined. It is a challenging environment to work in. There is a real need for more defined structure. Managers have developed a survivalist mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allied
Vons ( Starbucks Manger) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90010January 28, 2019
Okay to work for. Typical day at work checking in people going to different locations. Checking people in and out and see who's coming on and off. Also take care of sets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits to working for Allied Universal
Off-Duty Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 21, 2019
Allied Universal is an Awesome company to work for,i am expanding my professional experience. i highly recommend some one to apply for employment with this company.
Pros
$ 35 An hour to work for this company
Cons
Part time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 17, 2019
no work life balance, spend your entire work days putting out fires due to incompetent line guards. Stake holders hold you accountable for everything, even too much rain, service industry is rough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 5, 2019
good company to work for they have lots of overtime . and have great post . if your open to work they would put you to work. the manger are willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 2, 2019
Could be a lil better but they are ok...they should be better at breaking and focusing more on the job then the employee it's like they are looking forward to you messing up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Field Supervisor (Various Accounts) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 22, 2018
Great company to work for and good to its employees. pay is towards the op for security officers, locations are great and the management treats its officers well..
Pros
Advancements are possible
Cons
none come to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and pleasant.
Lobby Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 19, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the public. And solving problems. The more challenging the better. The hardest part of my job was writing reports. But there in lied the challenge. Details in the events that occurred.
Pros
Full Benefits
Cons
Management needs to communicate better with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity to advance
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2018
I have been doing security for 5 years and have never once worked as a supervisor. I have more than enough experience. The supervisors that are in place down talk to you, and when you try to complain, they take it out on you rather than help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14,223 reviews
53.2K
43.7K
33.9K
21.8K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions.

Powered by Comparably

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Job Title