Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews in Philadelphia, PA

Found 456 reviews matching the search See all 14,280 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, but managments makes up problems to harass employees over
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 21, 2019
Management tend to focus on small tedious issues instead of the issues that matter. Like officers not having availability to proper amount of uniforms for years, and officers not receiving their paychecks and having to wait almost weeks with no paycheck etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 16, 2019
They don’t care about you at all don’t waste your time here it’s not worth it especially not the pay ! They start you offf with $8 and don’t plan on giving you no raise despite your experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2019
Good work environment, with great coworkers. client's employees are great people to help and be around. But the lack of support from management, pay and sick time can hurt. Be able to retain employees more if they at least increased pay
Pros
Great coworkers, environment
Cons
Pay, benefits, vacation, sick time, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
other security staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 23, 2019
Very professional , good experience , stand and sitting position monitor the cctv and Dsx system the employee are very good to work with they help you with training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gd place to work managers need better traning
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 19, 2019
Gd place to work I enjoy working with the public and my my fellow security officers and patrol captains I dont like the district manager A/M mgr
Pros
Love working with my fellow security professionals
Cons
I dont like the District manager and General manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed meeting new people
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 7, 2019
Enjoyed my site.
However, very rare you will get people that have work ethics. Very young minded employees. Makes it difficult to have everything balanced as a supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied
Allied Universal Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 19, 2019
My reviews on this job is that the job is not boring it's kind of fun not alot of noises peaceful and u meet new people everyday. All u do on the job is sit in a booth and watch taxs cars drive by and eat
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 14, 2019
Helping secure college students dorms

Making sure the college students make it to their rooms safe and not intoxicated

I meet new people, it was a friendly place to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Seruity Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 23, 2019
I like working at the site I was at learn how you service to the visitors at various facility talking to different people every day I like the consenting I was working at.
Pros
Not a nother money
Cons
Woeking holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard worker, a problem solver, and most of all, I am dependable so to meet the needs of the company.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 17, 2019
Throughout the years of my security officer career, I learned to be approachable to all of my security team members. In addition, I did my best to maintain a positive relationship with all personal and members of the community. I am always willing to be available to cover shifts so that the company keeps running smoothly. Furthermore, I want our clients to feel that they can depend on our company and be satisfied with our service and protection.
Pros
Building relationships and meeting new people.
Cons
inconsistent work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temple wasn't Such a good site .
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 13, 2019
Management was okay , Unsafe sites , Low Salary , Great learning Skills for next job after getting fired , workplace culture depending on where your located booths and posted locations looks like prison cells , some great coworkers
Pros
doesn't provide anything
Cons
Short Breaks, Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was better as an idea
Security professional (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 6, 2019
Terrible but the pay was okay for the time being but you can move up in title at a site and get the same pay
I would rather work at fast food and get a raise every 6 months to be honest
I didn’t feel confident working there as a woman at a condominium to many old grown men and delevery drivers of all races and even residents living there harassing me and I would constantly turn them down and they would try to bribe me with money and my supervisor wouldn’t turn in my complaints
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Always getting new account managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Manager and Interim Director (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 5, 2019
I was very satisfied working for the company for the 10 plus years of working there. However, there was not enough income. Allied allowed advancement within the company and provided training throughout the years of service with them.
Pros
Meal vouchers
Cons
Low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job to either start out in or end in
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 21, 2019
Could be a good job, depending on your location. Also depends on your shift. Overnight is boring but daytime maybe a little stressful. The communication isnt that great as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weather Determined at times. Very Excited field of work
Penn Bike Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19103February 20, 2019
Great job for multiple different locations, from inside to outside, stationed or mobile. Also event driven. The company has been apart of many opportunities and events that can make a change in life and experiences
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
benefits and working in really bad weather outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living on the edge
Bike Security (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 27, 2019
Working for this company as Bike Security in University City was literally like a movie. there would be days were gunfights was taking place, police chases, armed robberies, kidnapping, and carjacking. If you love action and riding a bike this is the job. The benefits given sadly don't reflect the job you're doing. We were outside rain, sleet, snow, hot weather frigid weather for five to six hours at least. The wear and tear it has on the body should have been at least compensated by covering more than (3) sick days per year or a better benefits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistent work places rules, and managment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 25, 2019
management is very inconsistent. in my time there I have had at least fifteen managers. although there are procedures, they don't seem to be consistent across the board.
Pros
a good place to move up the ladder
Cons
stressful, dangerous at some sites, inconsistent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to pay officers more.
Security Officer Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 22, 2019
They need to pay their officers more. Need to pay good hard working officers more. Especially those of us who stay when needed. Working for the company is OK, need to take better care of those who go over and beyond.
Pros
Provide 1/2 paid lunch breaks.
Cons
Need to pay good officers more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Site Supervisor/Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 10, 2019
The company provides opportunities to relocate and room for advancement while promoting within. It also provides training in a variety of areas. The management team is great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quickstart to a career in security
Security Officer / Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 22, 2018
Certain site locations you rarely get recognized for your work to advance in the company.

We have more than one role added to our job description.


but you are in a workers union but I have never saw my representative for our union and don't know who it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,280 reviews
53.2K
43.7K
33.9K
21.8K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Job Title