Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews for Ambassador

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 14,519 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new management
Lobby Ambassador (Former Employee) –  L-3 communicationsJune 25, 2019
i am not interested in being a security guard any longer. the hours were not ideal. Staff was always late arriving when my shift has ended. i did that for 6 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambassador days
Stamford Downtown Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMay 23, 2019
Those were the days working in liaison between community and police ensuring that the Stamford Down town area was safe and secured from crime and negative activities. Great culture always wanted to do a job where i am riding a bike and getting paid for it I thought that was kool because I always enjoyed riding bicycles.
Pros
Riding bike and getting paid
Cons
Hitting duggy points
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job with awesome careers and you can always grow in this company
Safety Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 17, 2019
They will work with and always lending a helping hand and tries there best to meet your needs. I am glad that I will have another opportunity to grow in this business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and pleasant.
Lobby Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 19, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the public. And solving problems. The more challenging the better. The hardest part of my job was writing reports. But there in lied the challenge. Details in the events that occurred.
Pros
Full Benefits
Cons
Management needs to communicate better with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Office needs training in customer service.
Lobby Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 19, 2018
The branch in Downtown Los Angeles is very rough. Not one person smiled at you or greeted you with a welcome, (however they did smile at each other and joked with one another). They seemed bothered by you entering the office. Orientation took more than 6 hours to watch a 1 hour video. We where left unattended and then they forgot we were still there. After 4 attempts to advise them we where waiting for the next step, they advised us to leave for lunch because the person who was leading the orientation was busy now. We returned and waited another hour before starting the second half. Several people left during this process. No apologies were ever given for the bad service.
Pros
They will hire anybody
Cons
Unable to communicate with anyone if you have an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2018
1. receptionist with multiple duties

2.Company site procedures

3. their ok.

4. Great

5. Having to train someone else for a job promotion that was promised to you.

6.Got to learn a lot of new things.
Pros
Great company sites to work at.
Cons
Some sites are only temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Emissary/ Gatehouse Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 27, 2018
My experience at Allied was okay. Always busy at the site I was placed in. The only downfall was I was usually alone and we weren't allowed to play music or watch videos to keep us awake.
Pros
Always work hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to keep you in shape
Safety Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2018
There is almost no room for growth in this company. You could be working in the same positions for 5 years with small bumps in pay. I would recommend this job as a second/part time job only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negtive enviorment
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 12, 2018
I learned patience at this job, a typical work day is easy going , when dealing with some supervision it can be difficult because they are rude , the most enjoyable part is my relief.
Pros
The pay, Easy going
Cons
Short breaks, Being treated fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back, and slow paced
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 9, 2018
I think Allied Universal is good because it is not very fast paced, you are able to due your job without a lot of stress, and you get to meet good people.
Pros
discounts, not stressful
Cons
contract work, time off restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work routine
Lobby Ambassador/turnstile/lead (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 11, 2018
Checking equipment
Setting cameras
Checking pass downs

Called out tie for braks
Sent out emails to management
Logged in company site to keep track of work days.
Filed documents.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative place to work with multiple site close by working together.
Security ambassador (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 27, 2018
Working with different sites close by for different events at each building. Also able to receive overtime and move to the site that best fits you. Flexibly place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with okay pay
Downtown Raleigh Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC 27612February 8, 2018
productive work place with plenty of hours. As in DT Raleigh ambassador one will also face challenges with the weather conditions and walking non stop but at your own pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied universal
Ambassador officer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 13, 2017
Management Poor officers are poorly training and are to mature to work at some of the site they have. When I first started with Allied Barton security its was good company to work for when upper management people started to leave the company start going down hill.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is my personal review of this company.
Security Ambassador (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaAugust 28, 2017
It's a fun environment to work at. Advancement is great if a person wants to be a supervisor. You can learn a great deal from this company The most enjoyable part is greeting tenants and getting to know them. If you are a people person this is the job for you.
Pros
there is a strong advancement thought the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Professional
Battery Park city safety Ambassador (Former Employee) –  battery park city ManhattanAugust 15, 2017
One of the Biggest company i worked for but due to relocation to another city i lost my previous position..very Professional and advanced, with Great offers and opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good inside knowlege of the security business
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 22, 2017
I am able to learn detailed knowledge of the operations, work, culture, and procedures of being a security professional. The typical day can vary during the week, and the hardest part can be dealing with difficult people. I would say that the most enjoyable part would be to assist all people , and give direction when needed.
Pros
good food
Cons
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job and a carreer and always put to everyone this way.
Security Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2017
8:30 am start time at the elevators to 12:30 pm. Then wait till 2:30pm go outside and stand in front of the employee garage and secure the area no matter the weather.
Pros
they gave me snow pants
Cons
it was a union site, didn't pay well, I had to pay for parking everyday and I was never sure if I was going to get a 40 hours pay week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Lobby Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMay 2, 2017
I only worked for this company for 4 months but it was a great company to work for. I didn't like that there wasn't much opportunity to be promoted in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations for customer service
Security Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2017
AlliedUniversal always searches for hard workers and excellent customer services. The benefits, however, are not so great. I suggest this company if you are looking for part-time work or if you have a better second job to balance out your benefits and lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,519 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location