Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews for Control Room Operator

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 14,535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 29, 2018
Working for this company I was able to make life long friends. The management was horrible and not fair at all. I was laid off then informed that I was being fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Control Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 31, 2018
Security guard work. Not challenging at all. Can be very boring and dull, but its a paycheck.Worked here will attending school just for the extra income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Control room consort (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 6, 2017
Excellent teamwork with coworkers who were pleasant and fun to work with. All were cooperative and showed up on time. We worked as a team and made sure all was ready for the next team. My supervisor was very good and great to work for.
Pros
Excellent team work
Cons
no cons. all was positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in The Security Industry
Control Room Operator /Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 24, 2017
Good Learning Experience Interacted with Outdoor Public community from all Cultures

And Acquired Techniques How to Handle different situations

For Me was a Professional Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLApril 26, 2016
Allied universal is a great place to work. they offer great opportunities and benefits.I enjoyed for working at allied for over 5+ years. if they only made some changes in management then i would still be with them today.
Pros
great pay, good benefits
Cons
management needs improvement in certain areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a great place to work
Control room Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2015
I enjoy working there, I've learned how to run a control room system. I enjoy working with my co-workers management and staff are all great. The benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours at Hospital
Control Desk Operator (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 26, 2015
A typical day at wok was very busy and very intense to endure. I had to deal with psych. patiences, take dead people to morgue, call all doctor's to code blues and trauma. Operate Control desk with sullivelliance cameras. The co-workers were a pleasure to work with. The management were unprofessional to work with.
Pros
Advancement to grow
Cons
Better leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive and hospitable
Control Center Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 21, 2015
the job site requires you to know how to communicate with people from all realms of paths. For example we are dealing with vendor, contractors, newly established transplants to the city and state, homeless, blue collar and white collar. At this job site you are required to in a way do a quick overview of what your conversation with each individual might be and lead to, and must be prepared to provide them with the best of your knowdlege to get them the information that they need. The hardest part of the job would have to be trying to be alert at all times in case of an emergency ranging from medical to building incident events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no problems with AB
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 14, 2014
I work alone in a control room. Don't really deal with AB directly. I work for a security company, but it is not a typical security job. I wish there were more security jobs like this for people to partake in. Glad that AB was able to pull this kind of contract. It is worth investigating your possibilities in a security job, so don't take any random filler job they give you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workpalce
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 28, 2014
• Analogical and Problem Solving
• Solution Development
• Critical Thinker
• Negating skills
• Strategic Planning


• Facilitation Communication
• Operations
• Problem Solver
• Creative Thinking
• Marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an average job with little to no job security
Security Ambassador/ Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 31, 2013
In such a large company you fall into place and just blend in. It is extremely hard to stand out in this type of environment, especially while working in the control room where your more of a faceless employee whose work goes unnoticed. It seems as though the only things that are noticed are when something goes wrong down to the most finite detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed making a difference.
Control Room Operator/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 28, 2012
Most of my co-workers were reliable but we were always short handed. Therefore, everyone worked overtime with no time off. I was able to move up in the company in a short period of time.
Pros
gain respect
Cons
pay and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Antique
Control Operator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 7, 2012
A company that is antiqued in it's practices of programming its employees.
Pros
pay rate, overtime
Cons
unions, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Countless Opportunities
Control Operator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 6, 2012
A company of countless opportunities opened to employees who would more evolve with opportunistic challenges. A company that is antiquated in its practices.
Pros
health care, vacation w/ pay
Cons
unions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,535 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location