Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews for Field Manager

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 14,514 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAAugust 23, 2018
Operational Management of assign Portfolio 3500+Hours
Portfolio Staffing and Human Recourses
Portfolio scheduling and special events
Client meetings and contract advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2018
Great company for prior military or law enforcement. Company culture seems fluid and regional. Company seems focused on acquisitions thus not investing in staff.
Pros
Learning Potential
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Management Practices
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 26, 2017
Although I received great management experience leading very large teams, I was unaware of the nature of this role or the unrealistic expectations set forth by senior management. Additionally, the management teams are not cohesive thus creating a greater challenge for success. This organization is not for someone who does not possess a law enforcement background or recent military experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting position
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILOctober 25, 2017
This is not a career for many. Most people would consider this job a starting position to get your foot in the door and get experience under your belt.
Pros
Slow paced so theres always time to learn new things
Cons
Low paying salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2017
Speak up, the licensee fires you. Doing an investigation and they suspended me mid investigation, then expected me to still help. Not unless getting paid.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment for a mge
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 31, 2017
Difficult work environment for a manager. Wouldn't recommend. After the merger several managers departed. 50 to 60 hrs per week in not uncommon. Working during your vacation a must.
Pros
Alienation company
Cons
Merger
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work atmosphere
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 9, 2016
Great place to work. Flexible hours. Hardest part of the job is managing over 80 officers and being on call. Most enjoyable part of the job is putting officers in a position to thrive and succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and, fast paced environment
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 24, 2016
Typical day at work consist of numerous phone calls, from either clients or employees. Scheduling and reviewable of pay roll to ensure correct billing.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
On call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work Experience
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2016
There is a big disconnect between Corporate and the Field Offices. There is no real support. Either you do it yourself or it does not get done.

Management always offers to help but very rarely comes through. The raises are weak and there are no incentives.
Pros
Company offers free training
Cons
No real support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for advancement
Field Supervisor/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2016
The company does promote and embody a great attitude for personal achievement and accountability. It allows you to grow as a professional and individual.

Only drawback is that management can at times not care about the staff and just care about gross profit. I have the privilege of working for great managers but some of the lower tier, entry level employees do not. They are just as integral to our success and at times, ignored.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!!!
Field Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2016
Great company to work for!!!
Great co-workers and support staff
Excellent work environment
Management is good and responsive to your needs
I really enjoy being to set my own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 14, 2016
In the United States Army I learned what it was like to be part of a team, work hard, and don't sweat the small things. As a young soldier I was blessed to realize that its all about the men on your left and right that make life worth while.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with my clients and security officers
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2015
A typical day would involve training, improving client relations. Problem solving and safety program implementation and maintenance. Also update payroll daily for the system to download on Fridays.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  NY, NYFebruary 10, 2015
Great place to work with plenty of room for growth. There are plenty of opportunities working for Allied Barton as well as knowledge to be shared among peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast business enviroment with daily challenges at multiple locations
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 12, 2014
This is a decent company to work for. Business was good but there was a constant change in cooperate and regional management that effected the overall districts in each region.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
never home, not family freindly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An evolving career opportunity
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 1, 2014
There is no typical day. The position was always evolving. I learned time management and organization throughout my time with the company. I managed direct reports for over 9 years and became a very good leader. My co workers always looked to me for advice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step in the right direction
Field Operations Manager Naperville (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILApril 9, 2014
I learned a lot about management with this company. I learned the value of training and holding people to standards. My only concern is that I am a salaried manager that never seems to get off work. As an account manager I have 47 clients and a little over 300 officers. There is never enough time in the day to complete
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,514 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions.

Powered by Comparably

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location