Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews for Manager

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 14,514 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAJune 13, 2019
Be prepared to WORK! Say goodbye to the 9 to 5 mentality and say hello to 24/7. Managers are on call and expected to answer the phone at all times. Very hard to take time off from work.
Pros
Challenging and rewarding
Cons
Work life personal life balance is non existent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before applying to this company.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMay 8, 2019
US Security Associates, now bought out and merged with Allied Universal continues to disappoint with its management staff.

Be prepared to work overtime on a consistent basis on a site which the branch office FAILS to provide candidates and or new officers to the location. The burden then falls on the current staff members to pick up the slack for months upon months. Working 50 - 60 plus hours per week with no relief, which provides absolutely no work life balance. The Lawrencevile & "Branch Managers" provide the worst service. As mentioned above, they do not actively search for new candidates to replace officers who have left, or been reassigned due to behavior. When attempting to send e-mails and or phone calls with questions that the staff has asked, it takes days if not weeks to receive an answer. Not to mention the CONSISTENT payroll mistakes...even when all of the information that has been provided to them is correct. When/if they screen applicants, they do not advise them to the particulars of the site they will be assigned, nor do they take the time themselves to learn what the site needs. The proof of that lies in their job searches. it is the same verbiage for every site...which shows their laziness.

The one and only pro i can give, is that the benefits are somewhat decent for what one pays.

It is truly unfortunate that i have to write a review like this in order to save people the time and stress. Both companies claim that their motto is: providing the best service to their clients and employees... it leaves both the clients and employees wanting.

  more...
If i was you, i'd keep looking.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, great training and advancement opportunities
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CADecember 3, 2018
Good company to work. The training is on going, management shows interest in all its associates, well being, and comfort. Compensation is not the best but adequate Working conditions at most sites is comfortable.
Pros
Management and training
Cons
Compensation for regular staff is minimum wage and not much better for managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job but not a career
Manager (Current Employee) –  Grovetown, GAJuly 27, 2018
Little or no communication with the main office. Hot when it's hot, cold when it's cold. Work itself is not hard, but the pay is horrible and the benefits are laughable. You're almost paying them for benefits.
Pros
It's better than not having a job at all
Cons
No vacation, LOW pay, horrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and underpaid
Manager (Former Employee) –  Upstate New YorkJune 8, 2018
I am embarrassed to have worked there. Overworked to the point that everything was done out of fear and desperation. Never met anyone in any level of management that liked working there.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Work Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 3, 2017
Depending on your position with the company your work life will be very different. Not a bad company to work for s long as your willing to make sacrifices to your personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average Security Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2017
I started working for Barton 2003. Then Allied acquired us and we became AlliedBarton. Then we merged with Unversal Protection adn became Allied Universal. It is better than most security companies. I worked for a few others that have little or no benefits whatsoever and the pay was lousy. AU has fair pay wages in many locations. They need to invest more time leadership development and mentoring, though. If you don't know WinTeam, you will not get into management very fast. Like most jobs, however, if you come to work on time, don't call in sick, look sharp and have a good attitude, you will do better than most. As big as AU is, insurance is offered, but I am disappointent that good and inexpensive insurance is NOT offered. The dental and eye insurance is pretty good. They offer 401(k), but you cannot borrow from it anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 20, 2016
AlliedBarton truly believes in putting employees first and everything they do is with integrity. They actually practice what they preach! What an incredible company to work for.
Pros
Honest and always concerned about their employees
Cons
Just merged with Universal Protection whose values are the opposite of AllkiedBarton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Manager (Former Employee) –  PAOctober 26, 2016
While working for allied they provided me a flexible schedule. They allowed me the availability to grow with the company when I was ready. When I was started I did not imagine I did not imagine id be working with such great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends how your co-workers are
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 6, 2016
District manager and site supervisor were discriminate towards several serving national guard members. Funny thing is that their client is very military friendly and in fact a defense contractor. It inconvenienced their schedule because some folks have a drill period or training. On the flip side, they need people with ready or could pass clearance because of the client requirements. My boss could let me do my job and not micromanage. Site sup could use less drama and know what line not to cross.

I'm sure other districts or sites have good people. The Indianapolis district is a black hole.
Pros
depends on your co-workers/management/supervisor
Cons
watch your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Division Manager, but low pay, and operations management is either too slow to act or is incompetent with their position.
Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 25, 2015
A typical day at work is receiving the pass down from the last shift. After relieving the guard from the previous shift, allow access for delivery trucks to enter the logistics facility. Log in the delivery trucks, inspect the truck driver's paperwork, and inspect the trailers and containers ensuring those empty containers and trailers that are supposed to be empty are empty. Containers and trailers loaded are required to have a seal and is verified by the guard.

As the manager at the site, guards are managed fairly. Ensuring that each guards are trained proficiently and knows their duties in a professional level.

Co-workers including the guards supervised are good people. Everyone get along well and if there are conflicts, they issues are handled professionally.

The hardest part of the job is performing more duties that one person can handle for a low pay. The enjoyable part of the job are the people. One get to meet interesting people and each day is different from the other day. At times the day can lead to a surprise, either good or bad surprise.
Pros
good people, good co-workers
Cons
low pay and problems with being paid accurately after adding overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AlliedBarton Security is an excellent company to work for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2015
I learned many things from AlliedBarton. Started with the company as a guard and moved up 5-6 positions to middle mgmt. Great training program, always willing to help those that are in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Director of Value Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2015
• Overseeing approximately 43,000 hours per week and 19 managers
• Directing all operational, financial, administrative and compliance functions for Client Value Management program
• Achieve targeted rate increase, gross profit and retention goals within specific Remote Business Opportunities
• Recruit, hire, coach and support activities of the assigned Client Value Management team to achieve operational, and profit objectives
• Develop customer relationships, i.e., understanding needs by ensuring solutions to meet the clients’ needs
• Build and retain profitable business growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 23, 2012
Great place to earn money with little or no experience. The hardest part of the job is staying focused and doing what is expected.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,514 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions.

Powered by Comparably

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location