Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Employee Reviews for Securtiy Officer

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14,519 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaborative workplace
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJAugust 16, 2018
Felt comfortable working here. Employees at the site where I was assigned were understanding and helpful. My colleagues and I helped each other frequently .
Pros
Free lunches and snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No.
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 25, 2017
I left Allied Barton because they did not have any opportunities for career advancement. I left because I also began wanting work in transportation and more pay.
Pros
The environment was more slow-paced than not.
Cons
The schedule was too inconsistent, the pay was too low, and there was always a cut on breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 21, 2017
I really learned more how to deal with rude customers who was unhappy, it really showed me how to be humble and not approach the situations. The hardest part about my job is signing in 100+ people. The most most enjoyable part about my job is I get to meet new people everyday and able to help them when they need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 8, 2017
It's a good company to gain some experience for future jobs in the Criminal Justice field. i enjoyed working as a security officer because it puts me in different situations that I will possibly face as an officer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2017
I had to watch over the cameras at the sites that i was placed at that was a really good job as far as the pay but i wasnt getting any hours they only had me working on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a bad place
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 28, 2016
This job aint bad i got a lot more money working here than at walmart the only downside is that if you want a set schedule it might not happen that often the make me do 12 hour shift somedays without telling me or schedule me to work on my days off.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
No brakes or lunch if a set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent for officers in training.
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 12, 2016
monitors post of workplace on an hourly basis

document where abouts and rounds every top of the hour

work at different sites

cover grounds of perimeter of entire buildings

patrol in security vehicles
Pros
great hours flexible
Cons
can not have benifits depending on location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with alot of interaction with people
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 2, 2014
Review security cameras, and document guests with escorting to the proper client area.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Bad Benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  TampanFebruary 18, 2014
Allied Barton is a great company to work for with some opportunities for growth. I’m grateful for the opportunity to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Oppurtunity
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 11, 2013
Provided excellent hours, great clients. they provided uniform and license class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a really productive company
Securtiy Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 11, 2013
A typical day I'm posted in a financial institution so its really busy for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to stay busy doing something
Securtiy Officer (Former Employee) –  Newbury Park, CAFebruary 9, 2013
I love working with the public and making people happy, the reason for leaving was, I wanted to keep in the retail/ customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14,519 reviews
53.3K
43.7K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Allied Universal Security Services, Systems and Solutions Reviews by Location