ALLIED Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied is only a staffing place that offers work for client in there homes
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northford, CTMarch 14, 2018
There was always work available for me nice & patience. The staff show interest in finding you the right client. I had two client for 8 years unforutally I relocated to new haven. So my experience was awesome working for allied.
Pros
No visting office
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work enivorment
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 7, 2018
the hour are not stable no benefits work place is laid back your experience is useful you are allowed to trouble shoot in the winter time production fall off
Pros
none
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly miss working there, superb staff. And no finer individuals to work with.
Truck Driver, equipment operator, foreman, manager (Former Employee) –  Dresher, PAFebruary 13, 2018
This is a company that cares for their employees, they ask for diligence and give back 150%. I would return to them at any opportunity. Work environment shows the care needed that is only an example of how this world could be. I strongly recommend them.
Pros
Everything
Cons
I'm too far away to come back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a bad place
TELEMARKETER (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CODecember 5, 2017
Its stressful too many people bring their personal life to work which makes it hard to work. we call people who the product and try and get them to order more things and get upset customers all the time but its okay I deal with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste
Medical Biller and Coder (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 11, 2017
This company was my internship so I was not getting paid. But i've learned so much. I had fun,cause i love the fast paste,and being behind the desk on the computer.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
I was not hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management team are not professional there
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2017
Change management team and then the company ana associates may have a chance to progress!!!!!
no one in the company are never on the same page unless there is a issue that involve getting over on customers.
Pros
i meet great customers from time to time.
Cons
brian vick needs to stop cursing his employees out!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unreliable, i find out if i work the day of.
Moving company (Current Employee) –  Belleville, MIAugust 15, 2017
My typical day at work is pretty slow pace, i learned how to properly transport fragile material, my manager isn't all that great, the hardest part of the job would have to be lifting really heavy stuff and not being able to set it down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with wonderful clients
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Jasper, ALJuly 30, 2017
I would highly recommend working for Allied to anyone. You never meet anyone from the management because the company is based in CT. You work with the client one on one. You will meet so many new families and people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Mover and Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2017
We had to stock trucks and deliver products to customers. Management was fair and great staff. The job was fairly easy and I enjoyed working there. Great place to work.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Customer Care Representative Taking sales calls (Former Employee) –  Woodruff, WIMay 9, 2017
Generally the people are nice. Management is very high stressed. It can make you look over your shoulder. High push for cross selling.
A lot of products to learn and push.
Pros
Free monthly lunch.
Cons
High pressure for cross selling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residential counselor
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Hopatcong, NJApril 15, 2017
stressful environment but i love working there for the simple fact that i love to work with people with disabilities. the environment was chaotic and very stressful due to so many workers coming in and out.
Pros
the reward to work with people in need
Cons
no benefits and management was not on top of everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Record Clerk /mover (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 23, 2017
Good work environment fast pace.short breaks.your standing on your feet the whole work shift. So if you can stand up or have back problems i wouldnt recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Mover/Helper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 2, 2017
A typical day at this job consists of moving and packing.
Management are good people.
Learning to showcase.
The hardest part of the job traveling.
Most enjoyable thing of the job traveling.
Pros
free lunch, tips
Cons
decent breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 13, 2017
I enjoyed my job a lot
I was busy a lot of the time cooking, cleaning doing different actives with and for my client. the hardest part of the job is that you will sometimes come across different personalities but always best to stay professional also I couldn't work more than 25 hours. I love working with other people and helping others out
Cons
heathcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's possible to move up
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2017
I started out as an officer and within a year in half I was the site supervisor. It all really depends on who your manager is.
Pros
OT is cool
Cons
No lunch break; high turnover which causes lots of OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people, great place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  DelawareNovember 25, 2016
I had fun experience there at allied i just didn't like all the traveling an being away from family so i had to leave an find a more steady place to work.
Pros
Worked with family
Cons
Was away from family at home to long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace to start
Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PANovember 20, 2016
This is a workplace that is decent to work at due to the trusting close atmosphere it provides. As a whole, the pay is low, but it is not bad since you have freedom. My co-workers are generally much older than I. We still do things by paper which makes me feel like we are dated. As a whole it is a decent place to start a career and build a resume as well.
Pros
Trusting, freedom, helpful
Cons
Low pay, dated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTNovember 6, 2016
Poor management for patients, patients with mental disabilities required to manage own PCAs. No contact with management, only work with patients. Benefit for scheduling and own availability with hours. Poor customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Mortgage Specialist (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 3, 2016
The company is a great company to work for. Its just to far from home for me.I been here two years now and I enjoy working for this company. I just wish i was closer to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work atmosphere
Assistant Housing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 31, 2016
Great place to work! They care about their employees. Very team oriented work place. Work in the office and in the field. Good benefits- vacation time, 401K and disability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALLIED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 121 reviews
543
438
323
211
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture