Allstaff Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst scab employment agency
welder (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHMay 20, 2019
very poor management, low wages, don't take care of or respect their employees, worst employment agency I have ever seen, they need to shut the agency down
Pros
none, very poor agency
Cons
low wages, very poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Packing Operator (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILFebruary 26, 2019
The staff only send out the people they know personally. My check was always short and they expected me to work overtime at a regular rate. They lack professionalism. When I called to remediate situation the recruiter always said she was unavailable even though I was at the office watching her on her desk doing nothing. She claimed to be away from her desk which was a complete lie. And they sent another individual out to work with my name. Which I believe is fraud because that’s ifentity theft. I hope they shut this place down.
Pros
None
Cons
They are rude and very disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstaff was odd
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNFebruary 12, 2019
Allstaff was great until I wanted to leave. Then I was told I could not come back for THREE years. Too bad they don't see us a people, only tools to make them money.
Pros
Great at first
Cons
unforgiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was tough trying to find a permanent job
worker• any (Former Employee) –  Littleton, NHFebruary 3, 2019
I was always going to new jobs and some of the places were unprofessional. It was very stressful wondering when I was going to leave and would i get another job.
Pros
you had a job
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and Laid Back
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIJanuary 18, 2019
The Best thing About The Job Was We Use To rotate Jobs Every 2 Hours It aide To Make The Time And The Day Go By Faster and The Jobs Were Very Easy And Fast Paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company will protest your unemployment
Not disclosed (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 18, 2018
Company promises temp to perm but never makes good. If you question, they will lay you off and protest your unemployment. Steer clear of this company.

If you need a reference for a job opportunity, their company policy will not give your information which can disqualify for another position outside their company.
Pros
Quick money
Cons
Hurts your ability for permanent position or qualification for unemployment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General factory work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Littleton, NHSeptember 1, 2018
I perform multiple jobs a day and have learned many aspects. Managers are fair and easy to work for. It has general factory politics and the hardest at times can be the politics. Working with most of the people is most enjoyable.
Pros
Easy job with options to learn new aspects.
Cons
Factory Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Littleton, NHAugust 27, 2018
Awesome place to work. Things just came up and wasn’t able to stay around in the company. Daycare was getting a little iffy for me and now the doctors won’t let people take my kids to the doctors not even without a note
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allstaff is a temp agency
Family Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2018
all staff temp agency is a good agency to work for but the only thing i wish the agency would do is to give their employees more perm. placement. I wish the agency had more placements on south side of chicago.
Pros
good wages
Cons
more perminate placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstaff is an employment agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJuly 20, 2018
I went to allstaff for a temporary position during the off season because I work for H&R Block during tax season. This company is great for temporary placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More family than coworkers
Onsite Manager (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJune 20, 2018
The company is great and the people in it even more so. Started off as a job then became a career and a family. Love this place. From day one back in 2012 i had a feeling this was the place for me.
Pros
always rewarded hard work.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Residential counselor (Former Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAApril 4, 2018
workplace was very relaxed and organized
I learned a lot about time management and efficiency
The hardest part of the job was the lack of good communication between staff
Most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible work schedule
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things to work on
Data Entry Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 2, 2018
The hardest part of my job was trying to keep things in order ans to make that I had the right tool and resoruces that was needed to help out customers ans to be able find work to do as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Onsite Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, IL 60031March 30, 2018
The day goes by quick as you stay busy and every day is different. You interact with a lot of people. Every day you learn something new. As I mentioned before, it is not repetitive.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 13, 2018
great place to get started or to have between jobs they were always making sure i had work = they worked hard to find me places that were hiring and placing me with them , highly recommend this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Boot Stitcher (Former Employee) –  Littleton, NHJanuary 1, 2018
A typical day at work will include stitching the uppers to the bottoms of boots and ensuring that you maintain professional quality.

You will receive paid professional training before you start.
Pros
Fun environment, decent break-time
Cons
Be prepared to stand during most of the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2017
okay place to work. Were efficient at getting me a job and working with me. Not much interaction. Management is approachable. I have learned a greaat deal in the various positions I was placed in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJuly 25, 2017
Loved the work community. Everyone was so nice and friendly and worked well together. The management was very helpful when I first started. I took all of the old medical files and scanned them into there new files.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 13, 2017
My experience with this company was that it had a safe working environment with a PPE dispensing vending machine, and the clean working conditions were appreciated.
Pros
Machines were in good working order
Cons
It was a 45 minute drive each way
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in charge are a little disorganized
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 1, 2016
It was a good side job but I was assigned one job and they failed to mention that I shouldn't show up because they were unhired so I showed up and luckily they let me work but it was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report