Allstaff Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Residential counselor (Former Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAApril 4, 2018
workplace was very relaxed and organized
I learned a lot about time management and efficiency
The hardest part of the job was the lack of good communication between staff
Most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible work schedule
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things to work on
Data Entry Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 2, 2018
The hardest part of my job was trying to keep things in order ans to make that I had the right tool and resoruces that was needed to help out customers ans to be able find work to do as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Onsite Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, IL 60031March 30, 2018
The day goes by quick as you stay busy and every day is different. You interact with a lot of people. Every day you learn something new. As I mentioned before, it is not repetitive.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push Push PUSH! Work 'Em 'til They DROP!
Dishwasher/Custodian (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 20, 2018
Allstaff might be well and good for younger folk looking to MAXIMIZE HOURS, which apparently is the modus operendi of the company with regard to how they place workers; maximize hours to MAXIMIZE ALLSTAFF PROFIT! Despite repeated request for assignments closer to 28-30 hours weekly, their manager kept pushing me into full-time positions, which took a deleterious toll on my health and actual finances too, by putting me in an income bracket subject to heavier penalties. They clearly care LITTLE about their employee's welfare.
Pros
plenty hours
Cons
too many hours, "one size fits all"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2017
okay place to work. Were efficient at getting me a job and working with me. Not much interaction. Management is approachable. I have learned a greaat deal in the various positions I was placed in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJuly 25, 2017
Loved the work community. Everyone was so nice and friendly and worked well together. The management was very helpful when I first started. I took all of the old medical files and scanned them into there new files.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 13, 2017
My experience with this company was that it had a safe working environment with a PPE dispensing vending machine, and the clean working conditions were appreciated.
Pros
Machines were in good working order
Cons
It was a 45 minute drive each way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in charge are a little disorganized
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 1, 2016
It was a good side job but I was assigned one job and they failed to mention that I shouldn't show up because they were unhired so I showed up and luckily they let me work but it was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
furniture warehouse
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLNovember 18, 2016
the job was great I had a blast , I wish I could return but life goes on. I drove around on a cherry picker each day collecting furniture to be sent outbound of the warehouse for delivery .
Pros
get off in time for school.
Cons
nice staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Embroidery Proofreader (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLNovember 1, 2016
This is a temp agency that typically leads to their temps being hired on permanently at the facility they are working in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNMarch 23, 2016
I was injured at the worksite and the way they handled it was very unprofessional and rude. They did not want to accommodate my needs and restrictions that the doctor ordered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Remodel Associate (Former Employee) –  Littleton, NHMarch 8, 2016
Remodel at Walmart. Set up shelves, self checkout stands, deorations, and anything else that Walmart asked of us. Very good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temp agency that has little details onjobs they send you on.
Order Puller/Stock/Shipping (Current Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLFebruary 11, 2016
Not worth the 8.50 Per hour and they have very little clients out there for you to work with so good luck getting placed on a job site.
Pros
None
Cons
Little pay and poor managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancements
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILFebruary 3, 2016
They work with you. A very energetic workplace. The most enjoyable part of my job was I would be able to work on my off days if they need help. I am always willing to work whenever the company needed me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Tolleson, AZNovember 19, 2015
10 hour nights with only two.
Work in the Autozone Warehouse.
Got shorted some work hours.
New people are getting into productive and I did not
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was suitable
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 16, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company I just wish they had a more steady management.the secretary was a nice lady but the hiring manager was very rude and oblivious.
Pros
overtime
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well run organization
Error Resolution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2015
This is one of many Staffing Agencies that I work with and they really gave me an opportunity to work in the field of taxes. I am still assigned with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCFebruary 10, 2015
Busy work environment but I enjoyed the fast pace. Management and my coworker were easy to work with. The most enjoyable part was helping contribute. The hardest part was balancing my workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 7, 2015
The staff is friendly and the building is nice but it is hard to reach a recruiter for work. When you reach a recruiter, the details are not given right away and usual is very limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusted with the mis-management of this "company"
Not giving (Current Employee) –  PhoenixDecember 16, 2014
Can't STAND this company! Mis-management, favoritism, hours taken away, NO contact available for scheduling person, and just in general - RIDICULOUS!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Parking costs, waiting for responses to scheduling, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allstaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
512
411
37
25
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture