Allstate Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 5,348 reviews matching the search See all 5,516 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to set your own hours and unlimited earning potential
Financial Professional Associate (Current Employee) –  Rockwall, TXSeptember 21, 2018
In agents office by 8:40 to 4:00 make client calls.
Learned how to help people protect their families.
Hardest-delivering a death claim
Helping people
Pros
Freedom to manage work schedule
Cons
Straight Commission structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for myself
Agency Owner (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WISeptember 21, 2018
The program included a number of aspects that assisted in a startup agency. They had solid training to get started, and a good process to help once the agency is up and running. I was able to sell my book, which is a key feature in this type of business. Good experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Stressful
Licensed Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXSeptember 21, 2018
Searching for potential customers is tiring and stressful. Work is extremly competitive. The pay is low and your money comes from selling policy in order to receive bonuses. Some customers are highly impatient and will yell at your for everything because you are responsible for their insurance. System glitches often and are not up to date with current needs. You dont get pay for overtime, but its mandatory for Saturdays. Full time job, no exception. Deals with lots of paperwork and rude customers.
Pros
Friendly management/staff
Cons
Low pay, fixed schedule, and extremely stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning place
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Bridge City, TXSeptember 20, 2018
this was my first job and it helped me with building my skills with people, phone communications, insurance purposes, well managed, computer skills and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok for awhile
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 20, 2018
The people in the claims office in OKC are amazing. Coworkers are more like family, with true bonds. Management has taken a turn for the worse over the years, and is too far removed from the desk to understand daily struggles. Even with feedback, management shows no desire to make changes. Immediate unit managers were amazing, but the Office Manager and upper management above him have lost touch with reality.
Pros
Amazing co-workers, pay and PTO
Cons
Overworked, No work life balance, no effort from mgmt to fix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and schedule
Claims Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  OHIOSeptember 20, 2018
They promote that they hire from within- they do however it is not based on your skills it is based on who you know. They do give great incentives to employees as far a benefits and PTO. however it gets difficult to advance or move forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing, competitive, self monitored
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Overall this is a great place to work. Leads are given to you. Some may be bad, but there are a few good ones in there. You just have to do the work. The agency owners are fantastic. I love them! Work seems to just fly by. Bonuses are pretty good. They are always trying to find ways to make the job better and to make you more money.
Pros
You get sales leads. No micromanaging. Small and personal
Cons
No healthcare. No paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sales & Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 18, 2018
I really enjoy my coworkers and being able to self manage on most days. I enjoy having a private office as well. Sales are hard to match here due to lack of leads or management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company
Claims Service Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 17, 2018
The company's overall strategy is geared towards innovation and changing the face of insurance industry. It's always at the cutting edge in improving customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun yet challenging
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 17, 2018
I wish the job had been permanate. I really liked the hours, staff and type of work.
spoke with one employee that has worked for Allstate 2 years and was still a temporary employee and I needed to be permanate with better benefits.
Pros
laid back
Cons
hard to get on perm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2018
I made many immediate decisions, worked on several task at one time, and worked independently. I had a variety of job responsibilities but maintained a calm attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Sales Producer (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 16, 2018
Each agency is privately owned but Allstate does nor provide alot of support. Their rates are shady and have vanishing offers so it is hard to keep customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Claims Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Corona, CASeptember 15, 2018
I worked for Allstate for 30 years and was very satisfied, I had many different positions at Allstate through the years that I worked there. they are very fair to their employees
Pros
job security
Cons
overload of work during my last years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with great benefits. However they will not train you well.
Auto Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILSeptember 14, 2018
Great company to work for with great benefits. However they will not train you well. They don't make it easy to learn your job. The people that you work with are great and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes i was offered a commission on sales.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXSeptember 14, 2018
I was not told it was a team based sales goal. If everyone did not work hard and we did not meet the goal no one received a commission. The commission goal seemed to raise each month with no explanation.
Pros
If you only put in minimum effort and we reached the goal you got a commission.
Cons
You you worked your butt off and someone else didn't they got the same commission you got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Allstate Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 14, 2018
Just a great environment to work in. Had fun with everyone and made good money while using my skills. Gained a lot of experience to carry on with me throughout, the good and bad. Overall awesome experience and a great place.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Computer system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
P&C licensed producer (Current Employee) –  Burleson, TXSeptember 13, 2018
Be a self starter, ambitious, rely on your own abilities to generate leads. When you work for the right agency, it's a great company. Make sure you work for someone who will mentor you if you are new in the business.
Pros
Fantastic
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like working at Allstate
Staff Support (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 13, 2018
I did not like working at Allstate. The work atmosphere was threatning. Managers from higher up would come harasss the owner agent with attempts to force him out of business.
Pros
n/a
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was contract work
BENEFIT COUNSELOR (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 11, 2018
I enjoyed working for Allstate contracted at Usxpress enrolling 10,000 employees into their benefits. I worked mostly with the truckers on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun amazing job
Telemarketer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 11, 2018
loved working the job the people and the environment is perfect for someone starting insurance and willing to go farther with their insurance career overall happy with the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allstate Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,519 reviews
52K
41.7K
31.2K
2356
1341

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

76%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

76%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss