Alltech International Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Friendly
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAOctober 17, 2018
When I explained that I was new in town, they assured me that they would help me right away in obtaining a position, which turned out to be Wounded Soldier in Alexandria, VA. I loved that job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Lead Tester (Former Employee) –  Woodlawn, MDMarch 29, 2018
Nice place to work. But very bad experience with hiring practices and HR. I was going to go back and work for them, but for some reason, they hired me and then said they cant hire again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internally an unhealthy and passive agressive environment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAJanuary 22, 2018
Repetitive daily meetings that cover the same agendas and ideas. It's a very small office/workspace. As a recruiter they track the number of calls you make and interviews you schedule. You spend more time focusing on making calls for a daily quota, rather than concentrating on just finding quality candidates for open positions. Unless you're desperate for employment it's not worth working there.
Pros
Commute
Cons
Micromanaged constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Senior Software QA Tester (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAOctober 9, 2015
not so good company to work for. fake promises . dont have clear idea of running a company. Had hard time reaching the right person to get real answers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tsa
Manager (Former Employee) –  USAMarch 1, 2013
Worked on several projects for TSA with Alltech. They do not keep you informed of changes as best they can with a dynamic client. The home office team returns phone calls and provide support when there are problems in the field, but too many problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing company in IT and Construction
Project Manager/Superintendent (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 29, 2012
Excellent support from the staff. Stays engaged throughout your contract. Never forgets you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support Team
Instructor (Former Employee) –  NationwideOctober 8, 2012
Worked on several projects for TSA with Alltech. They keep you informed of changes as best they can with a dynamic client. The home office team returns phone calls and provide support when there are problems in the field.
Pros
a management team that you can trust
Cons
breaks in service due to tsa scheudle changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not keep you gainfully employed
Security Training Specialist-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAJuly 25, 2012
Contractor for Lockheed Martin who was the
prime contractor for TSA. The job was ok
but you never knew when we were going
to work.
Pros
travel
Cons
never knew when you were going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely a great experience
Contract Trainer/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 31, 2012
Working for Alltech was a wonderful experience. The company was performance driven and well-run. I'd work for them again if given the opportunity.
Pros
management, organized, accountability, pay
Cons
contract work isn't stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alltech International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
53
41
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.0Culture

Alltech International Reviews by Location