Allure Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh
Millworker (Current Employee) –  White City, ORJune 14, 2018
Great pay and supervisors. However the higher ups dont seem to care much if you can have a life outside of work. They demand you work ludicrous schedules that only benefit the bottom line.
Pros
Great pay and benefits.
Cons
No home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 26, 2018
Great enviroment to work in, the management encourages team work and new ideas to improve every aspect of work duties. They encourage for people to take innitiative and to come up with ideas also a great open door policy and management that actually listens to their employees. I would go back in a heart beat.
Pros
Team work
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its closed
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMJanuary 23, 2018
it is closed. I had a lot of fun working here seasonally as a teenager. It is sad that it isn't there any more, but I am glad for the time I spent there.
Pros
great
Cons
not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work with
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 3, 2017
not a good company to work with. the environment is stressful, the coworkers do not work as a team. there is allot of discrimination. the company uses expire products to make their batches.
Pros
work was monday to friday
Cons
environment is stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allure
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Douglas, WYJune 7, 2017
Over all a great, fun, friendly place to work for. I loved how close everyone was. The had art for kids every two weeks. They are very involved with the community.
Pros
hour lunch, fun, fashion
Cons
no days off unless asked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business with great culture
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 9, 2017
Learned to develop and maintain a positive work environment and belief in the product. Laid-back but stern style of management had everyone on board with the goals of the company. Many of the employees and management had fond memories of working at this establishment.
Pros
Small intimate environment, amazing food, close to home
Cons
Incosistent business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 21, 2017
- customer dealing
- Team effort
- Great management
- long lunch breaks
- sales person
- i learned how to financing, dealing with cash drawer
- took inventory and counted inventory
Pros
Team/ Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCDecember 13, 2016
little to no raises, business was typically slow, friday nights were always busy and always had to work on saturday. co-workers were easy to get along with.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make my own hours good enviroment to work in
Hair stylist (Current Employee) –  Morton, ILJuly 10, 2016
I get to make my own hours. so I can come and go as I please. daily duties include laundry, sweeping hair, cleaning shampoo bowls. I have to provide my own equipment, and hair products.
Pros
make my own hours
Cons
dont have a set wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created good and lasting relationships with clients. Knew clients on first name bases, getting to know their style and helping them find special items
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMDecember 3, 2013
Really great place to work
Great relationship with clients and boss
Mostly worked on my own
Most enjoyable part of my job was chatting with clients and selling them items that complimented their personal style.
The hardest part of my job was that I had to figure a lot of things out on my own (I wish I had a little more training).
I learned a lot about fashion, lingerie, and sales.
Pros
Interacting with and helping people
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classroom mentality but dishonest about growth opportunities
Marketing and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 11, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunities I was able to receive. The whole mentality is that it is classroom based in the office, so everyone teaches everyone else the marketing systems, etc. However, they were dishonest in my compensation and hours making it seem like I'd be making more than I actually was. In the end I couldn't sustain myself financially because they sort of deceived me on what my paychecks would amount to. Also, there are no benefits provided whatsoever.
Pros
Learning/Classroom environment
Cons
No healthcare, Unfair pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly staff on the lake
Server (Current Employee) –  Rockwall, TXJuly 25, 2013
Waited on customers and took their orders. The staff is very helpful and if you have any questions the are more than welcome to answer. I learned a lot about how a restaurant is ran and alcoholic beverages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allure reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allure. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 29 reviews
518
45
33
22
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture