Alorica Employee Reviews

Found 7,549 reviews matching the search See all 8,148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, trainer are always fun to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Universal City, TXSeptember 25, 2018
I enjoyed working here the training classes really prepared you for what you'll be experiencing on the phone. Nothing but good energy here. I wished the scheduled were a little for flexible lets say someone quit and they had a shift that better fit your schedule they wouldn't let you take over theirs which I felt that was unfair.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Se rvice Rep (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2018
Good job,good pay,low morale,ok hrs, the training is good for Verizon but it doesn't really help you once you are on the floor talking to customers,you will most definitely need more training,but good job,classroom experience wasn't that great,watched co-worker get bullied and instructor did nothing about it and knew about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for Students
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL 33157September 24, 2018
While this job can be stressful enough with the customers you encounter and the information you are required to remember, at least you are sitting down in an air-conditioned room. Also, most managers are fair and HR is not really on your side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 24, 2018
Alorica was the worst place I have ever worked. The management was awful..Even when something was completely against the law and discrimination to the finest HR would not even do ANYTHING about it. They do not care how the supervisors treat their employees. The pay wasn't great and the job was stressful. The only thing was taking off when needed. Please, if you can, find ANYTHING ELSE. Even the managers in fast food act more professional than those clowns.
Pros
Time off when needed
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work in
certified pharmacy tech (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 24, 2018
8 to 4:30 work days consisting of properly typing and fixing prescription issues. The job helped me learn most pharmaceutical terms and abbreviations.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
really strict on time managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 24, 2018
Great place to start for new residents in this area. Schedules are flexible for families. Company is great with promos and incentives for employee performance.
Cons
training information to perform job duties were insufficient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Cutler Bay, FLSeptember 24, 2018
It was a good job i learned a lot and it helped me through school. I also met new people that helped shaped me in to the person i am today. Thank you Alorica
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible experience
QA (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 24, 2018
Aloria is like the fast food of call centers. They hire anyone basically, and pay very low wages. The management is horrible, they do not respond to employees needs and really don't care about anything. Just not a good place to work.
Pros
its a job
Cons
low wages, no benefits, terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center just not me.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCSeptember 24, 2018
This job was ok just that I’m not that type to just sit down all day answer the phone. Although the coworkers and staff was cool just got tired of the call center.
Pros
Sit down all day.
Cons
Breaks too short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pleasant
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSSeptember 24, 2018
Floor workers assigned to provide assistance usually were preoccupied with non work related conversations. The work area was unclean and seating was not assigned. A different work station has to be found daily which was stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 24, 2018
They offered no pay raises and it was just to much drama on the floor the operations manager never took control of what was going on on the floor and when asked for advancement the opportunity was offered but he did not follow through the promise
Pros
no pay raises
Cons
offered benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alorica is more of a college student job
CVS pharmacy help desk/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Humble texasSeptember 24, 2018
The company was formerly known as NCO, and EGS now Alorica. Give them a try and make your own opinion. I have worked for them twice and Alorica is an honest change.
Pros
Flexible schedules after you agree to a work whatever shift bid schedule you receive, gym
Cons
Bathroom smells horrible, messy employees, bed bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great work environment
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLSeptember 24, 2018
a typical day working at Alorica is getting calls through the day from customers to make their car payments. The hardest part of the job is when a customer really needs the help with pushing back a payment and you are not able to help them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Critical Issue Manager consulting for AT&T (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 23, 2018
great place better that what i have heard before joining the company.
If Alorica can get me a job in Canada i think it will be a company to grow with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work and get a good check.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CASeptember 23, 2018
Be there just to work. Do you best to manage your stress as you can be answering upto and over a 100 calls per shift. Other than that it’s a decent job that will give you hours and option of overtime too at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 23, 2018
the environment at Alorica was serious. I liked my coworkers but management seemed to be condescending. overall great experience at Alorica. Great break room area and options
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've never felt so abused or threatened in my life
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, IN 47905September 23, 2018
Every day is a guessing game. They pick and choose who they want to support, but it's not really based upon performance / efficacy. I have sought therapy since having worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job but can be rewarding at times.
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INSeptember 23, 2018
A typical day at work consists of taking phone calls all shift with two paid breaks and a non paid lunch break. The pressure to make sales gets in the way of actual customer care and you do have to be able to deal with more angry customers than not. The work environment itself is not bad at all and you learn to make all kinds of connections with your co-workers.
Pros
The benefits and discounts.
Cons
The stress of making sales and dealing with very angry or rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Administrative Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLSeptember 23, 2018
Great place to work, training available to complete your job, warm and safe environment. Alorica needs to increase the pay as it is not great for management
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 23, 2018
Fun place to work. It is stressful. They have friendly staff and co workers. I enjoyed my time there. They have a high turn over rate. Some of the jobs are better than others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alorica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 8,149 reviews
51.5K
41.6K
32.2K
21.2K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

40%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss