Alorica Employee Reviews in Saraland, AL

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get customer service experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALDecember 1, 2017
The company is an good place to get customer service experience for those who do not have any, on the other hand the company has very unprofessional and rude management. The pay is very good and plus bonuses, but the schedules are ridiculous and are changed with out letting you know every couple of weeks, company does not care about personal matters out side of work forwards having a flexible schedule, does not matter if you have doctors excuse for appointment you would still be unexcused
Pros
bonuses, three breaks
Cons
rude management, non flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up job, challenges for advancing
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 18, 2017
While they did provide training, you had to be able to meet several standards for the job./ The work environment was a bit challenging, but you had to meet regular monthly requirements to get anything above the hourly pay./ If you didn't meet the monthly requirements, you would be given increasing disciplinary action, going from verbal to written to termination./
I will admit the company did know how to throw parties for certain events./ During Halloween, they turned the dining area into a kid's carnival, with an inflated game area, and all the walls were plastered with haunted decorations./ My office area also threw contests for certain events, and gave out rewards for contests to achieve the monthly call required standards./
Pros
Free popcorn (at times), good break room areas.
Cons
Strictly timed breaks, and challenging call standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company I loved it
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 15, 2017
I loved everything about working with Alorica.My co workers and supervisors were great they had me a surprise baby shower and all I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job if you learn fast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 11, 2017
Great pay for the job just to much to learn in too short of time also the hours were great but the only off days were Tuesday and wensday I couldn’t work that around my schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but could be better
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 9, 2017
The job has a comfortable set up. You can wear anything you want as long as it’s not inappropriate of any kind. Comfortable lunch period that is consistent so you never have to worry about it changing. Bad parking due to so many employees and the size of the parking lot.
Pros
Good pay, bonuses and compensation
Cons
Finding information on the desktop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack in promoition
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 8, 2017
At Alorica they lack in promotion to an different positioning the site. I had an degree in IT they hire an outside in stead of hiring with in biuildin
Pros
benefits
Cons
lack in promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management an more stability
Coding Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 6, 2017
Management is a constantly changing turnaround at alorica. The representatives do not feel as if they can trust their managers. The staff is never steady. Rules can be changed at will and nothing is written in stone and has exceptions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent training, but arbitrary performance review
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALOctober 18, 2017
It's okay, not great. The work is stressful and taxing, and mandatory overtime is frequent. The biggest problem is that performance review is based on metrics that are largely luck-based, so you can never really feel confident in your ability to meet them. One of the metrics, in particular, is nearly impossible to meet without some form of customer abuse or fraud. To their credit, the company does punish instances where such fraud or abuse is discovered by management, but failure to meet the metric is still routinely met with reprimands, giving the impression that employees are expected to commit fraud and not get caught. As someone who refuses to defraud or abuse customers, the impression I get is that I am largely a disposable commodity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here, but...
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALOctober 17, 2017
The job was great, they provide excellent training and really do prepare you for the job ahead. With that being said, it can be a very stressful job.
Pros
On site cafeteria, Monthly bonuses
Cons
High stress, Very fast pace, Some bad managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job....if you don't have children
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALOctober 17, 2017
This is a great place to work, as long as you do not have other responsibilities. I would recommend this job to a young person, or someone who is attending college. In an emergency, there is really no way to contact the employee....makes things scary sometimes.
Pros
pay, overtime
Cons
very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alorica
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 29, 2017
Alorica don't care about the employees , we have been waiting on a raise but never got , they only care about putting bottoms in those seats bottom line
Pros
The check
Cons
The job
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 25, 2017
nice place. nice enviornment. nice job. nice phones. good place to work at, good staff members, nice place for first job, really nice place to work good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depend.
SALES Associate (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 14, 2017
For me working at Alorica wasnt a place i liked too much. the job had a lot to handle whic was sometimes hard to keep up with. there is always something going on which could be distracting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 13, 2017
typical day stressful
ive learned how walked customers with the proper steps with their phones
management wasn't helpful
hardest part was the competive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt that bad
Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 11, 2017
if you neeed money now and this is your last option it does suck because oof the hours and no weekends off but it is a job to say the least. just avoid the drama do your job and go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALSeptember 8, 2017
Highest turn over rate. Fired half of my team for no reason the day before I was done with my training. They tried to tell me it was because of my attendance, but I had never missed a day or been late. They couldn't even show me where my attendance was an issue. Don't work here!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 29, 2017
Ngative nothing else to say about this company they do not care about you, or your family they want you to just work work work. No time off work all holidays I really dislike it
Pros
None
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity
Team Manager/CSR (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 28, 2017
It all depends on your reason for applying and accepting employment at Alorica. You must be geared and open to change however and never get used to things staying the same. Just stick to what you know and whatever you have to do for you and you will be fine. I loved the job but it got rough near my end.
Pros
Crazy incentives like no other
Cons
Stay to yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Alorica
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 28, 2017
A day at Alorica for me would consist of meetings, coaching, audits and conflict resolution. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with others and having the ability to train and develop them on skills that could benefit them within the company and/or in their own personal lives. The hardest part of the job is when you loose a person that you have invested so much time with simply because he or she has will issues and do not want to change or follow the company policies.
Pros
reasonable lunches, nice work area, advancement opportunities
Cons
no stability, no sense of job security, no recognition for upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 21, 2017
alorica is a great working environments. and they take pride in there workers if there is any one who loves helping people this is the job for you they specialize is customer first
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alorica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 6,048 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9