Alorica Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 15, 2017
Horrible experience when i was pregnant. they wasn't very understanding. it was to much to handle emotionally. couldn't really grasp the concept of the call center experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you’re just finishing high school
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCDecember 14, 2017
Lots of different jobs you can do and different opportunities. They teach you the job with 3 weeks of training paid, so that you’ll be prepared and won’t be as nervous once you get on the floor .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New People
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 8, 2017
Lots of friendly new people to meet but the job itself doesn't leave much room for advancement. It can go from nothing to do to a lot to do at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLDecember 7, 2017
I had never worked at a call center before. I really loved it there. The management was wonderful there. When your day started there you would clock in and get right on the phones...For me It was wonderful to help the customers with there Billing needs.
Pros
2 breaks and then a lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honest opinion
Call center Rep (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 4, 2017
not an enjoyable job and the pay was horrible, management was cheerful but annoying. Felt like an adult day care center. Lots of angry customers calling in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 4, 2017
At Alorica I was always treated fairly, I never had problems with anyone. My first two weeks there I trained for the job and every thing I needed to know was explained to me clearly.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful but also a fun place to work
Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MINovember 29, 2017
you come in get set up with headphones to answer billing question and to resolve any problems that customer may have. I Learned how to be somewhat patient with people. The hardest part about the job was dealing with rude customers and being on the call in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was the coaches being there to support you and encourage you when you've made a mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
Call Center Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IANovember 19, 2017
Excellent working environment everyone is treated with respect. Opportunity to learn and develop is exceptional.
Management is receptive of all staff
Work place culture is balanced.
I wish the job paid more and had better benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company I loved it
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 15, 2017
I loved everything about working with Alorica.My co workers and supervisors were great they had me a surprise baby shower and all I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Customer Service Specialist/Call Center Rep (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLNovember 12, 2017
Friendly employees, and everyone including management works with you in case of emergencies, sickness, and especially school.
the job pays good and you get paid every two weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Alorica?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 9, 2017
call center agents. repetitive work on a daily basis. if you like working the same thing everyday this is a job for you. only two ten minute breaks allowed. this includeds bathroom use
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with not enough pay
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CANovember 7, 2017
Works if you’re desperate for full time position if you don’t mind lack of pay you deserve and don’t mind lack of leadership as hardly anyone helps unless you’re in their team or BU.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Contact center representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 7, 2017
Good job good hours and the management was great. The managers were always very helpful and eager to help. Made the job interesting and fun but always kept it professional.
Pros
good lunches as hours management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training in classroom was easy
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 6, 2017
job is stressful
training is a joke
5 weeks in classroom
and 5 weeks in classroom everyone just jokes around don't learn anything
than throw you on phones sink or swim
5 weeks on phones after than training over

very stressful job
customers hang up on have to call them back
job is hard and pay is low 10.50
management rude don't help you when call gone bad
Pros
good hours 40 plus overtime
Cons
short break, no bathroom breaks, mandotory overtime on mondays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 2, 2017
a typical day at alorica i would come in and come straight to my cubical if you had one no assigned cubical but over all the atmosphere was good managers were very helpful and tired to push you to make your sale everyday
Pros
free pizza if we make our goal for the month is over
Cons
just the customer dont like directv or anything added to there bill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall system instability
Virtual Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 31, 2017
The system platform needs upgrading to a more modern platform.

Parts of the system platform is out-dated, and constantly crashing.
The hardest part of the job is not having supportive managers during the early part of the job after training..

The satisfaction of my customers depends on what I can provide for them, and having a stable and dependable system platform to work with, guarantees that I will be able to provide the best service to the customers that I come in contact with.

My job is not completed satisfactorily until all my customers' needs are met, all questions are answered to their satisfaction, and all their issues resolved without having to escalate the call to upper managers or unnecessary departments.

The most enjoyable part of the job is answering calls from customers from all walks of life, attitudes, dispositions, and me being able to end each call with a satisfied customer.
Pros
No nights or weekends, paid breaks, paid training, no upselling
Cons
System unstable and unreliable... needs more modern Technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAOctober 24, 2017
Wouldn't work there again. You cant get days off and you basically have to work whatever shift they give you. The point system is terrible and the job in general is disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAOctober 23, 2017
This company should be closed down. They do not operate with their employees best interest at heart. The hours are like working in a sweat shop. I would never tell anyone to work for them. They do not care about their employees, they are only out to make money.
Pros
Non
Cons
No health care, short breaks, mandatory overtime, and only half hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 16, 2017
A typical day at work was dealing with customer concerns and resolving any issues that came up as a result of malfunctioning products, or billing inquiries. I really don't have much more to say.
Pros
Great place for growth
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive pleasant place to work
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 13, 2017
productive pleasant place to work. The people are wonderful and the atmosphere is productive. I spent the majority of my day sitting down talking on the phone in front of a computer.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
very little physical activity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alorica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 6,084 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9