Alorica Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 16, 2018
Decent place to work I work there for over a year. I have learned alot from the company. I am currently a team Manager there but the pay is not to appealing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCAugust 16, 2018
This is in regards to the Amex Membership Rewards section of this Alorica.

No one in HR knows anything, they do a mass firing almost every week, they send you home (often mandatory) if calls are not coming in quick enough (its usually those who are training that are sent home, which makes no sense), and they promise pay raises but you have to beg multiple people to be able to receive it. For example, a pay raise was promised for those who completed a part of training, those who were owed the raise had to ask a specific person in HR then was sent to someone else to inqure about the bonus, overall said people were redirected to 4 people in regards to back pay and raise; it has been about 3 paychecks/6 or so weeks and have yet to receive the pay.
There is constant noise on the floor, often heard by and complained about by customers that are on the phone. with the "rebranding" that Alorica is doing, about different incentives and whatnot they claim to make it easy to earn bonuses but that is far from the truth.
Pros
can move up in company
Cons
pay, Hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work but if you need money
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2018
I would not want to work here again. The pay is no good and no way to get a bump in pay. Its an ok place just don't think you are going to make much money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place
Operations Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 15, 2018
I was able to advance with the company. Opportunity for overtime to make up for pay. The pay could be better for the demand of job responsibilities as a supervisor.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 15, 2018
Working at Alorica has taught me many thins. The management on the marketing side is wonderful and i hate that i ave to leave. I love everything about it
Pros
benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work for
Global Workforce Management (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 14, 2018
It was not a horrible place but broken promises to get applicants to accept the job were made. Compensation is very little and there are no bonuses. The holiday pay changed each holiday. My whole team was laid off and all of our jobs were shipped to the Phillippines.
Pros
Laid Back Atmosphere
Cons
Not valued completely as an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism and poor micro management
Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 13, 2018
I currently work here and will be leaving soon. There's no increase in pay only monthly bonuses. There's no room for advancement and management will promote people they like not people who are qualified for the position.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Doesnt pay well no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job and pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 13, 2018
It's a fairly easy job with good pay. The management was not reliable because there was a lot of changes as I was working there and teams kept getting switched around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAAugust 13, 2018
it was a good job, the pay is really nice. they offer alot of things. i would say its a good job to go to over the summer or need the extra money i would say its the place to go
Pros
breaks, lunch break
Cons
training can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable job. Not a viable career option.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 11, 2018
Alorica is a viable job, but not a career. Salary increases do not occur regularly (if at all) while promoting to a salary position equates to less pay due to hours worked versus the slight increase in pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at. Management is good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 9, 2018
I reallt enjoyed working for Alorica. My supervisor was very nice and management actually cares about you. And overtime was optional. And paid time off was fair as well
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Immature coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poverty wage/horrible management/middle school culture
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  floridaAugust 9, 2018
The work environment here is unlike any you will experience, imagine a middle school that decided to start a business and use its students as the employees.
The turnover here is constant.
Pay is not nearly a living wage and there are no pay raises no matter how well you individually do your job.
Management allows people to sit around and do little work for fear they'll quit if spoken to.
They'll attempt to force you into working the worst schedule if you're not strong enough to say no.
The management, policies and procedures here are as unprofessional as you most likely encounter in your working career.
Pros
none
Cons
bad pay, bad environment, lousy management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay could be better like different hours
mid stage collection specialist (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 7, 2018
I do not like the turnover there. Pay could be better. Wish they would gave pay increases. We are always learning new things. Which can be good bad. They Ald a lot from there employees
Pros
more up training so know your nob
Cons
better pay for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Offline Representative (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 7, 2018
Alorica did not offer fair compensation nor provide adequate raises. Supervisors and managers were appointed through nepotism and not qualified for positions to which they were hired.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, inadequte financial compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job not fora person raising kids
Customer Service Representative/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 6, 2018
This is a job for a college student or someone with no dependents. Hours are good no weekends and very little overtime. They expected a lot for the money that they pay you
Pros
Extended lunches and workforce
Cons
Promotions are not done fairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for getting by
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 6, 2018
Alorica is great for a first time job. It has its benefits. Sometimes overtime is mandatory. I don't recommend for impatient people. It has areas for advancement. Overall great place to work.
Pros
Great money, good hours
Cons
Short breaks/Iunch, sometimes overtime is mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Operations Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2018
What a joke they pay low wages but want high work...folks have been at the same pay rate for three years with no consideration of maybe a cost of living increase.
Pros
None
Cons
Low wages, no raise and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Remote Agent (Former Employee) –  Magna, UTAugust 6, 2018
Alorica isn't bad just very stressful when your required to work more and the fact that they pay under average for tech support go to any other company to get a better wage because 12.50 sounds nice until you find out that 50 other companies are paying 15 an hour for the same type of job
Pros
Great people
Cons
No advancement mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My department no longer exists
Medical Collector (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXAugust 5, 2018
While it lasted, you could make good bonuses on top of your pay. But the hiring process was awful and the sale of the collections was not planned at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 3, 2018
Its a good place to work if your young and i think that its a good place to for part time and i also think that it gives you self discipline for those who are quick tempered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alorica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 7,882 reviews
51.5K
41.5K
32.1K
21.2K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

2.2Fairygodboss Score

40%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

40%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.