Alpha Delta PI Sorority Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorority Member
Member (Former Employee) –  Mississippi State, MSMarch 22, 2019
I was a part of ADPi for two years. Learned about the sorority and its rules and expectations. A typical day was spent at the house attending meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great student organization to be apart of
Recruitment and Marketing Vice President (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 8, 2018
Gained so much leadership experience by being apart of this student organization. I learned time management, communication skills, project management and so much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the sorority
Scholarship Chair (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAOctober 17, 2018
Very unfriendly environment. Joined the sorority as a Freshman and did not feel at home from the first few experiences that I had with it. The sorority is very exclusive and judgemental mostly based on looks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work until we got a new house mother
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Athens, OHAugust 20, 2018
I enjoyed working at Alpha Delta Pi . I got along with everyone until we got a new house mother. I was let go because her friend needed a job. I feel if your employer can send you a letter of how happy they are with you then you shouldn't be replaced just because a friend needed a job .
Pros
Free lunches and a great place to work
Cons
No benefits at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
House Director (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 22, 2018
When I worked for this company in the beginning the members that I reported to were extremely fair and helpful. As time went along, all things change. I still love working here
Pros
Beautiful building
Cons
Difficult to have time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people and a great job for college
Food Prep/Server (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 12, 2018
I loved working here. I brag to people all the time on how great this job was and how it helped me through tough times in college. The place had an excellent cast of workers and I still stay in touch with them to this day.
Pros
free food, great people (customers and staff), and a job that creates lots of memories
Cons
hardly any breaks, mobility is necessary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my duties here
Head Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 14, 2018
Day could be hectic particularly on chapter nights. Management was very controlling and micromanaged. Pleasing the house mother was difficult most of the time. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know the girls that lived in the house.
Pros
somewhat flexible
Cons
low pay, micromanagement, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Alumnae Relations Chair (Former Employee) –  College Park, MDMarch 28, 2018
I always recommend leadership positions in any organization and found it to be a rewarding experience. Gives great experience in everyday paperwork and deadlines that is found outside of college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close group of girls
Member (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCFebruary 7, 2018
I never worked for the the organization. I was only a member of the sorority through out my years in college. I learned valuable lessons and skills that I use today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work lots of great people
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 8, 2017
great place to work at lots of different cultures people from all over the country . I get to meet new people and cook for all this people and hope they like your food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow as a person
Member (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJuly 15, 2016
Alpha Delti Pi taught me a lot that I can apply to my everyday life. I learned great people skills and I gained a lot of confidence in myself by putting myself out there. We are given opportunities to lead and be a part of worthy causes that make a difference in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifelong sisterhood
MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 20, 2016
Our sorority is much more than a way of getting involved with school. It is a great way to network, earn volunteering hours, and take on positions withing the sorority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpha Delta Pi is wonderful!
President (Current Employee) –  Troy, ALMay 18, 2016
I love being a member of Alpha Delta Pi. As stated before, holding a position has helped me be the person I am today. Even before holding a position, I was able to be a leader. I attended all meetings and events to learn more how I could benefit from the chapter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpha Delta Pi
Member (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 24, 2016
Within my sorority I have learned how to be the best woman and leader I can be. Alpha Delta Pi has taught me the value of sisterhood and friendship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifetime Member
Member (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 7, 2016
As an Alpha Delta Pi member I volunteered many weekends throughout college. I gained many friendships and learned a lot about leadership.
Pros
lifetime relationships and leadership skills
Cons
balancing my time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Member
Member (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCOctober 20, 2015
This is a school sorority that I am a member of. There are duties and responsibilities to being a member. There are several positions that can be held throughout the four years and we also participate in philanthropy events, raising money for The Ronald McDonald House.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job in the world
Chef (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 15, 2015
I cook food from scratched all my great recipes
I learned Greek experience very different from my regular cooking jobs
Everybody I work with I got along very well
My co-workers we also got along well
making sure everything was good
Many different faces from all around country
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorority at Penn State University
Active Member (Former Employee) –  University Park, PAApril 17, 2014
This is an organization that I joined when I went to Penn State University. Coming from a smaller high school I wanted to make Penn State smaller for me. Through Alpha Delta Pi I made friends I will have for a lifetime, had leadership opportunities and did community service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Sisterhood and great experience
Member (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAFebruary 13, 2014
I was an active member for all four years of college. I was involved with the Ronald McDonald Philanthropy through it, and gained a lot of great memories as well as lifelong friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Recording Secretary and Chaplin (Current Employee) –  Kingston, Rhode IslandMay 2, 2013
Amazing experience with amazing people. There is always something to do when you are a apart of this type of organization. Being a apart of a sorority included assisting events, planning events, promoting, recruiting, research, philanthropy, communication, etc.
Pros
Chef, great experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpha Delta PI Sorority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 22 reviews
515
44
31
20
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Alpha Delta PI Sorority Reviews by Location