Alpha Manor Nursing Home Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers helped each other TEAM PLAYERS
Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 25, 2018
working at Alpha Manor was a good experience we the CNA's had the best work system ever with getting our work done and making our job easy for everyone.
Pros
short lunch
Cons
to much favortism with family members working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working for Alpha Manor
Dietary Aide/Porter (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 5, 2017
Alpha Manor was one of the cleanest Nursing Home I've seen I really liked working for alpha Manor I worked in the kitchen so sometimes things got stressful but nothing serious the pay was good and the raises go up very quickly which I really liked it overall it's a good place to work I highly recommend this place of employment for anyone looking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jod
Cook / Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 4, 2016
You come work you wash your hands before starting your work I learned how to measure and present food the management is great and co-workers there is no hardest part about job and I enjoy being there for the residents
Pros
No
Cons
Yes you get a break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Cook (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 24, 2014
The only problem was the management. I got along with all of my co-workers.
Pros
good Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive e mployment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 11, 2014
fun place to work. really nice supervisory staff. nursing staff are very educated and always willing to teach a new nurse. hardest part of the job is leaving the residents at night when they are sick.
Pros
nice facility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 13, 2013
First go in and say hello. How to read the meal tickets, how to prepare dessert and give beverage to different paients.The management was alright. My co-workers was wonderful like family. The only hard part was when the elevator breaks down and you have to use the stairs to transfer food. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the residents and talking to them.
Pros
eat free and bonuses.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Workplace
Nursing Home (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 25, 2013
*The type of way it be at work is that it's like living at home.
* I've learned how to communicate with my co-workers and patients.Talk, walk and have fun w/ patients. They have hard hearing listening or talking.
*The hardest part of the job for (some people) is to show a positive attitude.I love any job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making a chance in the health care field
certified nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 28, 2012
a day goes like this I check my floor making sure all my resident are ok I learn that the older we become our lives change the management company was helpful my co worker assist when when they could the hardest part of my job was watching them grow weaker the most enjoyable was that i know someone was looking forward to me being their because i was all of the company an family they had
Pros
health insurance
Cons
under staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Alpha Manor Nursing Home reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpha Manor Nursing Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Alpha Manor Nursing Home Reviews by Location