Alpha Technologies Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for now...
Account Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJune 20, 2018
Management manages by the exception not the rule.
Work procedures change daily, no procedure manual,.
Executive Management out of touch with daily internal business practices.
Mid & Upper level management not held accountable for training of staff and holding them accountable.
Too much time spent reporting other departments.
Pros
Flexible w/ working hours during day, decent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Supervisor Alpha Technologies (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJune 4, 2018
Check job status. make phone calls and emails. Contact customers to advise of job status. Travel to job sites Write scopes of work for quotes. hardest part of job is not having the knowledge of equipment and procedures to write scopes of work. The best part working with nice people.
Pros
Medical benifits, vacation and holiday pay.
Cons
Managment does know what jobs require.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAMay 15, 2018
One of the better companies I worked at, mainly because the people there are so great. Upper management sucks and dont care much about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced Managers
Business Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington StateMay 6, 2018
Managers that were hired without proper experience. Cutthroat business ethics. Constant change no consistency in required job. Bottom line is dollar and systems are uncoordinated.
Cons
Managerial ineptitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Relationship Manager
Client Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2018
Unrealistically demanding role and unreasonable expectations. No room for growth, no freedom to execute the job you've been given. Mostly one deals with barking orders and no appreciation for 10+ hours a day you work. Would not recommend to anyone. Complete waste of time and unnecessary stress.
Pros
Spending time outside the office
Cons
Micro-management, stressful, negative, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
RPA Developer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 20, 2018
I would recommend to the people who like to learn new technologies and tools in a friendly environment. I like going back and happy to work with this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an unstable businee
RF assembler (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 25, 2018
Worked for 3yrs then Alpha technologies relocated to Georgia without notice.I learned alot and enjoyed the employees. Alpha technologies did have some shady ways of shutting down but for the most part were a good company to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sales Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Wylie, TXJanuary 19, 2018
I was a remote employee but interfaced with the cooperate office in Barnaby, CA. I worked with Product Management, Applications Engineering, Technical Support and Sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to explore yourself in electrical engineering
Current Post - Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 16, 2018
Those who are associated with electrical engineering, that place is having the right atmosphere for learning and exploring yourself to grow and think from various perspective.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Little slow in process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is closed down
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 20, 2017
No longer in operation. Was a terrible place to work anyway. It was a terrible place to work anyway. The only good thing about working here was the people that I worked with.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you're driven to succeed!
Engineering (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WADecember 12, 2017
This business is in it to win at its core. The company gives people the opportunity to work hard and earn their place in the organization; it is no place for mediocre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relaxing work space
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Lagos StateDecember 4, 2017
working here thought me the importance of paying attention to details. from working in the labs to being out on the field.
its really an enjoyable environment to work and people are really helpful and are willing to answer any of your questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIDecember 1, 2017
I started working there right after I graduated. It was a great job, I had many benefits bc/bc health insurance. Dental and vision insurance, life insurance, matching 401k. I worked there for thirteen years when they closed the plant down and moved to Mexico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great to work for
Level 4 Installer (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WANovember 29, 2017
Enjoyed working for Alpha. Great team of installers some off the best I have been around. Good travel expenses no roach hotels. I learned a lot on outside cabinets.
Pros
paid expenses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GANovember 15, 2017
It is a overall good company, The downside is it takes Temps to long to get hired on permanently.The pay is decent the management is laid back. Towards the end of the yr it gets slow so you have more then enough time to spend with family during the holidays.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Takes to long to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company
anon (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WANovember 2, 2017
Company is undergoing a cultural shift and is catching up with its size. Certain departments have massive turnover due to constantly changing landscape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job keep me very busy and learned new positions.
Laborer-Various (Former Employee) –  Greentree, PASeptember 13, 2017
I learned shipping and receiving position. Domestic and international shipments. Wish I could have worked for Alpha Technologies longer, but my position was terminated.
Pros
Co-workers were very helpful.
Cons
Was layed off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Financial Department Internship (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WASeptember 8, 2017
I had a very successful and productive summer internship here. I as given lots of responsibilities for a summer intern. In addition, my coworkers were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self sufficient, managed my own productive workflow
Tech Support/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAAugust 15, 2017
Start up company with a relaxed workplace, with the potential to succeed. Sales driven environment, with mixed management tactics that would sometimes create a hostile workplace.
The owner was suspected of abusing company funds which affected payroll, which led to distrust and high turn over rate.
I was given little direction, and was able to contribute ideas and what I've learned on my own to assist with productivity.
Pros
Free paid lunches
Cons
High turn over rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Protential
Field Service Coordinator/PM Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 24, 2017
If you want exposure to more knowledge, new skills and don't mind traveling to get it. This mid size company is for you. Really a down to earth company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpha Technologies Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 79 reviews
519
428
319
28
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture