Alpine Dental Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
32
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HYGIENE DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR / DENTAL HYGIENIST (Current Employee) –  Farmington, UTDecember 15, 2017
For the most part, it is a great place to work. Schedule can be hectic, but the staff is great. Especially their male dental hygienist. The clientele has been there forever and have great relationships with the staff.
Pros
Great staff and atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't mind not having benefits its the place for you
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, WASeptember 8, 2017
Alpine dental used to be a great place and I wanted to work there. Then management became horrible and no benefits or opportunity to advance were given. It became a routine instead of a place I was happy to wake up to go to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sterilization Technician/Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, WAJune 21, 2017
patients always return, lots of staff, currently have 3 doctors working, very busy office every day, work Monday through Saturday, very nice and respectful assistants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This office was ok. I didnt care to much for the Doctor but loved the other girls there
Registered Dental Assistant (RDA) (Former Employee) –  Jackson, CAMay 9, 2017
The Doctor in this office was a little hard to work for but i liked everyone else in the office so i made it work. I learned a lot here though because i was the leadassistant. i also did the ordering.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Doctor was difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient and great training
Receptionist/Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malden, MAJanuary 18, 2017
Employer was strict but the office always ran smoothly and the staff was welcoming and friendly. I met some fantastic Doctors there and they taught me so much, it is where I began my career in the dental industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place dental office.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2016
This private practice was a thriving business and we all cared for one another as family. Learning was fun and interesting. The dentist would always push us to learn more and become better with our jobs.
Pros
free benefits and caring co workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Dental
Registered Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, CAApril 25, 2016
The Doctor is a very fun dentist to work for. He provides his patient's with excellence in dental care and I felt proud to work for him. His spouse is the Office Manager and she is a very special lady. Her management skills are exemplified in the manner in which her employees are so loyal to her. The most enjoyable part of the job is in the patient's we care for. Amador County is a small community of fine people who find traditional dentistry something they appreciate.
Pros
Exellent dentistry as an employee benefit
Cons
Minimal benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Energy From Staff
Certified Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2015
The Doctor has a great personality. But management is of staff is very low. Great place to work if you don't need benefits and your able to go with the flow.
Pros
great Christmas dinners and bonuse
Cons
No lunch and No Mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Alpine!
EDDA/EFDA  (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COApril 29, 2013
The doctor's are great and so is the the team. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Pros
It's a team playing office!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great patients
Dental Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, CAOctober 13, 2012
4 day week
film (not yet digital) X-rays
Very busy phones
still use paper charts
Cons
no benefits except dental discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self growth was encouraged. And this was a very pleasant place to work.
Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eagle River, AlaskaAugust 20, 2012
I started a dental assistant and cross-trained to work the front office. Really enjoyed working with my co-workers.
The toughest part of this job many hours of over-time.
The most enjoyable part of this job were the patients and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpine Dental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question