Alverno Clinical Laboratories Employee Reviews for Phlebotomist

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2019
Its time to go...when a warehouse and fast food pays more wit less stress its time to go. Short staffed all the time and no one cares... .its abt points
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and coworkers
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INOctober 12, 2018
I love working with my coworkers great team work and great supervisor and coordinator. We all help each other. The supervisor and coordinator help when needed are flexible on schedules and are willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Monticello, INAugust 9, 2018
the work place was fun and I liked all the employees. Would love to work here again if given the opportunity. The benefits were great and the hours as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CERIFIED PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Olympia Fields, ILJune 27, 2018
Very pleasant environment to work in. I learned a lot about the company and the missions the company stood on. The hardest part of the job was letting it go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working without supervision
Phlebotomist/clerk (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJune 2, 2018
Worked all over. Peds pre surgery floors icu oncology. Nursery . Got specimens for pick up ready. Clerk prepared pick up for morning run. Did phlebotomy per Dr orders
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Management changes poor pick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good job to start with.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILOctober 13, 2017
It was a good experience... a great place to start to get your foot in the door with a phlebotomy job. It was very fast paced. You must be a person that works on your toes!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INOctober 3, 2017
I worked at night.
Did what was asked
Okay
Working nights
Diverse
Hard of job nothing
Enjoy not dealing with traffic
I learned on the job
I dont ratewhere I work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!!!!!!!
Phlebotomist 3 (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 10, 2017
I love my job and the people work with. I actually enjoy coming to work everyday. the people I work with are not only my friends but we are close like family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Phlebotomist lll (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2017
I love what I do I love my patients and I go in do my job and leave . Super busy lab and always learning new things. The managers in the lab are great .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 21, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Alverno Labs. I worked as a Phlebotomist, which is what I really enjoy doing. I drew blood and processed various specimen samples. I was the go to person for the other technicians who had trouble finding a vein.
Pros
I got to work with a lot of nice people. It was always busy which is good.
Cons
I had a rotating schedule at various locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Olympia Fields, ILJune 15, 2017
fine but the hours are grueling not much of a life outside of work you are just put on the schedule to work sometime and not asked as well as being extremely short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for! I love my job!!
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 10, 2016
My first job as a phlebotomist was not through Alverno Lab. I've learned so much about my occupation, through this company! I absolutely love my job and would recommend anyone to work for this company. I'm proud of what I do, love the people I work with, and look forward to my future with Alverno Lab!
Pros
The ability to learn my job in a timely manner, without feeling pressure.
Cons
I have nothing that I view as a negative, at this point and time of my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company short time
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INNovember 14, 2015
I did not work at the hospital to long. I broke my ankle but it was a very fast pass environment with a lot of faces to see on a daily. I am a fast learner and caught on quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced job
Phlebotomist / In-patient / Out-patient (Former Employee) –  Beech Grove, INMay 16, 2015
I loved this job and the environment all around it the management and employees were the best and they all made sure you worked as hard as them I would love to re employed by this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired through a temp agency
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  indianapolisMarch 20, 2015
So far okay, but still new to this job and people. Temp agency is 3 month contract before hospital decides to hire you on. I guess hospitals are doing this now so that if they don't want you and your contract is up then you have to find a new one. Ive learned new things in phlebotomy that I haven't done before.
Pros
set schedule
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company bad management
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  MunsterNovember 5, 2014
Does not compensate seasoned phlebotomist well. Advancement opportunities depends on who you know. Management appears nice but cares only about staffing needs & it shows. Coworkers & patients are the best part of the job. Company has great benefits.
Pros
Benefits, coworkers, patients
Cons
Salary/wages, short lunches, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast past hard work
Phlebotomist / In-patient / Out-patient (Former Employee) –  Beech Grove, INSeptember 4, 2014
I loved the job it was a fast past job you got to meet new people as far as patients employees in phlebotomy area and also around the hospital the management team was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, freindly and supportive. There was always team work.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 15, 2013
Early start time, I always handled others as I would've like to be handled. I had the most caring manager one could ever want to be managed by. The hardest part of this position was to re stick mistake blood draws. I believe I am happiest when taking blood draws and be apart of the circle to ones discovery in blood testing.
Pros
i enjoyed the shift i was offered; it fit into my personal life wonderfully.
Cons
hand labeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Alverno Clinical Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alverno Clinical Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 72 reviews
525
419
315
27
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.9InHerSight Score

3.7Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Alverno Clinical Laboratories Reviews by Location