Amarin Pharma Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with big dreams
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 21, 2018
very aggressive sales culture driven by management, learned that if you have to be a very good sales person to succeed. The hardest part was selling a product the had an equivalent generic product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIApril 11, 2016
everyday was different. i leaned how to drive a forklift. management was ok coworkers were goo to work with the hardest part of my job was trying to find the parts that were need best part was driving a forklift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very stable.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Bedminster, NJJuly 22, 2015
The product I was promoting was an excellent product. There were very limited resources to promote the product. If the company had recived additional indication to broaden the disease state, I probably would still be there. Once that happened, they laid off entire sales force and some upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small pharma company, but not showing any profits near-term
Cardiology/Primary Care sales (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 24, 2015
Good experience with Amarin. I do wish they had provided fleet vehicles, as my Honda Civic was a big challenge for covering the three state territory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a, the company ceased operations.
Neurology Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Company no longer in operation due to new drug not being approved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and territory is changing
Professional Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 12, 2014
I like my job but am looking for more security.

The management is better this year but the future is not too safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales goal driven
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Excellent co-workers and manager. Sales goal driven company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup Culture with high level of talent and entrepreneurial spirit and action. Excellent workplace cooperation among all levels.
Pharmaceuticals and Biotech Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bedminster, NJOctober 31, 2013
Fast-paced, focused on New Prescription growth. Was able to adjust "talent pool" within district to dramatically improve growth trajectory. Had full management support from Area Director to VP of sales. Highly skilled management team with extensive startup/entrepreneurial experience. Early coverage gaps in managed care were filling in rapidly and had weekly scorecard of NRx growth showing consistent upward movement for my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Sales Professional Representative (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAOctober 23, 2013
What I have learned is how important it is to manage your lipid profile. If you do not manage your lipids you can be at risk for cardiovascular disease. There are medicines on the market to help patients manage their lipids in conjunction with diet and exercise.
Pros
Bringing awareness to customers on new lipid therpy
Cons
Managed Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a short term job
Office Coordinator to transition to California (Former Employee) –  Township of Warren, NJApril 26, 2012
to update files and prepare files for FDA records
Learned the importance of all records being kept accurate and updated.
Management at time could be hard to deal with but that would be due to the high level of responsibility on their shoulders.
Really not to many co-workers to deal with as the company was preparing for it's move to another state.
Hardest part of the job is that so many people were being displaced.
Most enjoyable was the learning experiences
Pros
quiet place to work, no interuptions
Cons
knowing that another company was leaving the state, and people were loosing their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amarin Pharma Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
50
46
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.2Culture