Amazon.com Employee Reviews for Janitor

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 30,303 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment at amazon
LEAD JANITOR (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 29, 2018
it was an unpleasant experience working at amazon, very violent work place and they did nothing to stop it from continuing including alot of bullying from other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced enviorment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  DuPont, WAAugust 27, 2018
Its great to build off of.
Show up everyday 15mins early to get ready at your work station.
- Great people
- relaxing
- pays great
- great benifits
-
Pros
Fast paced, busy, friendly workers, time flying
Cons
Sometimes to fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTMarch 14, 2018
i think that over all amazon work force is very successful and is willing to help you grow within and outside of there work place and help you grow as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't do background checks in the State of MN they do it in c California
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Mn ShakopeeAugust 23, 2017
That illegal immigrants made it very bad for the American people have their background checks it was great working there but the management was not knowledgeable of his job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive health care environment
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INNovember 16, 2013
I am interested in doing cna work for a professional health team that would be willing to accept me. I recently graduated from Indiana Health Careers and I passed my exam .
I am very excited and eager to work with the residents and the health care team .I had a determinating drive in me to go all the way through to achieving my cna and home health certification;
my heart goes out to the residents in the past I did care for several of my family members until they passed away and that was a total of 5 members and that was my main motivation I felt I had to go all the way with a career .I am a motivated team player and my goal is to go all the way to an RN position!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 24Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failure to do proper paperwork
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PASeptember 18, 2017
Issues with paycheck, didn't get paid for 2 months. Wasnt going to continue for free. After 2weeks of no pay I started to question HR. They kept making excuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Janitorial Service, lead (Former Employee) –  Lemmon Valley, NVApril 11, 2017
there is a really good company where you can apply, is a productive and fun workplace, they try to make you work essay, music, activities,it is not a hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 11, 2016
a typical day at work is cleaning up all areas and making sure cleaning products are full and all restrooms have toilet paper,etc. i learned to time manage and i learned how to work with different cleaning products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Amazon.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30,320 reviews
59.1K
48.8K
37.1K
22.8K
12.6K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.1Fairygodboss Score

39%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

58%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss