American Bancshares Mortgage Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.8Work-Life Balance
2.7Pay & Benefits
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJune 6, 2019
The Worst job, that I ever worked on in my Mortgage Banking Career. Management and most of the staff is clueless. You will spend alot of your time training the staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Very Stressful Place to Work and Most of the Staff Don't know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 5, 2019
I have no complaints about the particular branch that I worked for. Branch Manager is extremely understanding and cares for the employees. Great working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Bancshares
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 17, 2019
This was by far the worst company I have worked for. There was no Management Support and the owner of the company is a big liar. Stay away from this place is Horrible.
Pros
None
Cons
No Support, Little to no training and Management don't dumber than a sack of rocks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing place to work
Processor/MLO (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 2, 2019
They communicate well with their employees. There is always someone to reach and they listen to their employees instead of not having time for us as a lot of companies do. They are always willing to train if you need help being guided with something.
Pros
communication
Cons
healthcare not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Mlo (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2018
If you are a loan officer and want to be able to close loans THIS IS NOT the place, uw managment is terrible, almost lost all my business, left them and luckly enough was able to built my business back 35mm per year avg
Pros
No pros
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJuly 17, 2018
American Bancshares Mortgage is by far the best place I have worked for. My department manager is amazing. Very understanding and motivated to help in any way possible. The entire staff is great. I love my job
Cons
Our insurance plan needs to be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJune 26, 2018
The employees are great to work with however as an underwriter, you don't always have the necessary support and backing on your decisions. MGMT will concur with you and then change their minds once the branch(es) call and complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 25, 2018
Employees were great , in house management was amazing , i learned alot there as a new loan officer and would reccomend this job to anyone looking to get into mortgages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Cut throat
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLNovember 13, 2017
Productive workplace. Cut throat. Very strict. No room for error. Managers are helpful and kind but micromanage a little too much. Fun environment and great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2017
The manager is nice and understanding, but hes hard to talk to, and doesn't communicate well. some of his employees are very unprofessional, and get treated better than others.
Pros
free lunches and bday celebrations
Cons
no communication whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced workplace
Loan opener (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLJuly 10, 2017
Great job, although location is not convenient for me. • Loan opener
• Collecting and verify an applicant's personal information and financial records for the loan, pull together and prepare loan documents that are passed on at the closing of the loan, and generally keep the records in order for this financial transaction.
• Responsible for prepping and organizing the file and getting it over to the bank or mortgage lender for approval.
• Requesting documents and information from borrowers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop
Pre/Post-Loan Closer Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLMarch 2, 2017
Very unorganized and too many chiefs and very little Indians. Upper management throws everything on the peons. Over worked and under paid. No actual job description. Poor place to work. Throws good parties
Pros
the owner of the company is a very nice person
Cons
sweat shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Bancshares Mortgage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
54
43
30
23
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

American Bancshares Mortgage Reviews by Location