American Bridge Company Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mid level Management
Project/Schedule Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2019
Got brought into the firm to assist with a project in Buffalo. We were not properly trained, not properly integrated and the whole situation was really unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2019
Company is run by accountants and an international board of directors. There are very intelligent engineers and project managers at American Bridge Company but they are hindered by too many accountants, poor executive leadership and a board of directors that doesn't know the value of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJune 11, 2019
American Bridge is a great company for someone who is ok with moving around. They have great benefits. Only drawback is work life balance. Always away from family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly work environment.
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAApril 15, 2019
A typical day usually consisted of me helping employees with any technical problems they may have and updating and installing any applications. I also learned how to take apart a laptop and how to refurbish them.
Pros
Friendly coworkers.
Cons
Slow days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 3, 2019
I could not relocate with the job. But it has been the best company I have worked for by far. I started from a temporary service and they brought me on full time. I learned a lot from working with this company.
Pros
Learn, great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Jr Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAFebruary 23, 2019
The people that work there are always willing to help each other. My manager is always will to help me learn and better my skills. I have time to do my work and also train and learn.
Pros
Good Benefits and work environment
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 15, 2019
Wonderful company, Great Opportunity, Safety A Most from equipment to tools, You have a Voice when it comes to your safety, Open-minded Supervisor that listen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the elevated skill level
Crane Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 21, 2019
Out of US work mostly, Company is based in Pittsburg and seems a bit out of touch with Florida and Caribbean issues like lack of skilled labor force. All in all I enjoyed working there
Pros
Highly skilled co- workers
Cons
70 to 80 hour workweeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under New Management
Hired to partner (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAMay 23, 2018
Can not speak of a review for the current management team.
The previous management team was very effective and collaborative.
I viewed it to be in a category of Best Places to Work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coroapolis, PAMarch 8, 2018
Really had no problems left due to the fact of a higher job offer from Brayman construction. Nice people and environment. Still talk to several co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job learn a lot of stuff
Welder / Rigger, Corapolis, PA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 4, 2017
I work on my first bridge and it was azsome I enjoy working for them lots of hours and great pay work on all of the bridge and love working for them because they was all ways there for us guys and it was a group thing
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cards
Caddy (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 14, 2017
Strong and fair directors. Most are friendly.i simply ensure set up and take down is completed as well as customer service and supply demand is met. I deal with50 to 1,000 customers daily as well as other caddies working under me.
Pros
Long lunch breaks, multiple sessions per day
Cons
High work demand at a fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been many years since I have worked for American Bridge
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 13, 2017
The project was not as long as some projects I have been a part of, but the team was well organized. The work was completed to the Owner's satisfaction.
Pros
Great team.
Cons
Short project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So Environment
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 22, 2015
If you are in management life is great.
If you are not in management then be prepared to handle everyone else's business for them.
The company appears to be minimizing employee compensation for those on the lower end of the pay scale. Not as generous as they once were. Over all employee moral is dropping as most employees are feeling less appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAAugust 16, 2015
American Bridge was a great experience through and through! Although there isn't much room for growth unless you are in a technical or engineering field, I cannot give a high enough review for the management. I highly recommend this company!
Pros
Management
Cons
Career growth, depending on field
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about the construction industry
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 24, 2013
The management team is very supportive. You definitely learn by doing but you are not out there by yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more American Bridge Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Bridge Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
511
44
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

American Bridge Company Reviews by Location