American Financial Network Employee Reviews in Chino Hills, CA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for a Self Starter
Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMarch 25, 2019
AFN is a company that truly promotes an independent work environment. While employed as an L.O. I did not hear or see any negative or racial slurs of any such. The branch manager was Asian at the time and the sales manager was Hispanic as well. I would never tolerate bigotry of any kind from anyone, after all it is wrong and hurtful. I am Hispanic, a minority as well. I have managed to stay in touch through out the years with AFN employees from my tenure there and they are fun, helpful and kind group of people. Moving on, the Chino Hills branch provided me the support I needed to perform and produce a solid income.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table
Post Closing Manager (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CADecember 13, 2018
Work environment was good. Management was not very professional. Expect to work long hours and not get paid very well. Training is not their strong suit.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
low pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Anglo-Saxan Friendly
Assistant Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJuly 14, 2017
Being a minority at the office, especially the Chino Hills office was tough since I was singled out often and the culture was a bit too relaxed at times. There are times when it was very fun and other times I had to bite my tongue since I didn't want to alienate myself just because I was tired of being called constant racist monikers. Such is life in that part of town, though.
Pros
Learning the trade
Cons
Just about everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of AFN
Collateral Manager (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJune 14, 2016
My review is that the owners of the company are very professional, the management and HR dept. was very difficult to communicate with.
Pros
close to our home
Cons
HR was not organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start
Processor (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAApril 7, 2016
A great mortgage company to learn the basics and serve as a stepping stone into larger mortgage companies. Great work atmosphere and decent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with opportunities to advance and learn
FUNDING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMay 19, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at American Financial Network.
During a normal day, I typically verified employment for all applying borrowers, assembled loan collaterals to be sent to their specified investors and banks, filed and assigned loan documents to their appropriate funding associate, and assisted in the Human Resources department when needed.

As this was my first job, it taught me how to prioritize time sensitive materials, communicate effectively with both my peers and superiors, and manage my time between a full load of college courses and a full time job. The knowledge and skills I attained here are invaluable. I wasn't able to continue my employment, as the hours became too demanding as I began to further pursue my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Sr. Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMay 12, 2014
Lack of support by managers and HR. highly unorganized. Benefits are terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treated me very well
Sr Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAFebruary 3, 2014
They treated me very well. I have no complaints with them at all
Pros
They treated me very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more American Financial Network reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Financial Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 82 reviews
526
424
317
28
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture