American Furniture Rental Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Operations Manager/inventory control (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDMay 28, 2018
great place to work- good people there-exciting challenges-good atmosphere-great pay if you're in the right division-overall operations manager sucks-will not be in your corner when needed
Pros
good job
Cons
operations manager sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job but poorly ran..
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDMay 23, 2018
Managers arent on the same level as workers, Some get better treatment because of who they are and not how they perform.
Poor management of orders thay are given,not enough research on jobs and poor communication with drivers and helpers.
Pros
Paid lunches and breaks
Cons
Mandatory Weekends and overtime occasionally because of poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good part time job
Lead Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 30, 2018
Mostly worked in hotels and event spaces hanging drapes.

It was a great part time job with a lot of flexibility.

I would recommend this to someone who was interested in a slow base, light labor intensive job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pour management and schedule
Driver (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NV 89074January 24, 2018
Mangers don’t care about employees work too much for little pay it’s fast paced hard work they get mad when you ask for vacation or a sick day if you do manage to get a day off manager will try cut your hours for a week
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
No days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 18, 2018
Todo estuvo bien en mi trabajo, es bueno trabajar con ellos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people everyday
Truck Driver/ Warehouse (Forklift Operator) (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 4, 2018
A ( typical day at work)come to work, do the job go home. Its a great place to work with pay. Management. Workplace culture. The hardest part of the job is the weather. The most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Driver/Installer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2017
Very thorough and friendly process. Met with accounted executive and general manager. They asked about my history and let me know what would be expected. I really liked to process. It was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDOctober 30, 2017
If you don't mind working for people who are inconsiderate of their employees, this may be the place for you. Otherwise, apply elsewhere. Don't expect too much in regards to pay either,
Pros
Unfortunately nothing comes to mind.
Cons
Compensation. Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAOctober 1, 2017
Is good company for work but the jobs is really hard sometimes you fill in your body but is fun i quiet because i find a different job close to my house
Pros
Over time
Cons
Work hart
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 6, 2017
This is a wonderful company, with great coworkers. Appreciates employees and makes sure all are properly trained to best perform. Management is very approachable and willing to help. Pay is alright but medical benefits are excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afr is very good place to work
Warehouse Clerk/Driver (Current Employee) –  Durham, NC 27703July 4, 2017
Afr is a good place to work. Afr has good benefits and the employees treat you like family the first day you start working there. its always overtime if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service priority
Quality Control Checker (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAJune 21, 2017
Easy relaxed work place, Fun to serve customers, Management makes the jobs run smoothly , workplace family like, hardest part of job learning every client.
Pros
perks of first choices of buying new products
Cons
lunch break short, take one when time permits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New environment
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Bell, CAApril 13, 2017
Everyday is a new area . We go to different locations and take furniture. Seeing high priced houses and locations. Hardest part of the job was having to sit in the car for hours waiting to get to the drop off point . Most enjoyable part was seeing the views of the locations we would be sent to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace to be at!
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 8, 2017
Everyday was exciting being on the road driving all over the to different states ! Performing my job! Setting up stages for concerts , homes, parks, parties, companies etc with furniture!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to be family friendly
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 28, 2016
Good company...depending on who's supervising. Loved every warehouse associate I had the pleasure of working with. Long days but there is never a dull moment.
Pros
steady work
Cons
play favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun
Upholstery (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDDecember 23, 2016
i learned to clean sofas and other furniture that i didnt know could be cleaned. i learned to scan in retail coming back in. i also learned how to use a forklift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Delivery Driver / Warehouse (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 29, 2016
This requested job review is not applicable to future companies or non-profit organizations. Thank you for your time and patience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking Employees
Warehouse Order Selector/Quality Control Reporter (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJOctober 30, 2015
In a typical day I would pull orders and organize them. Along with moving and carrying heavy furniture. I would also refurbish used furniture and have it reviewed by my superior. I gained valuable skills including safe techniques, and socialization with others.
Pros
3 breaks and nice coworkers
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean fast moving enviroment with many cultures
Shipping and Receiving/dilevery (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 5, 2015
i enjoyed my time there.
my scedual was not set but if it was a set scedual i would still be there.if you like to travel this is the place to be with 24hr delivery and pick up around the clock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not alot of advancement within company.
Warehouse Specialist /Driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 13, 2015
Loading or unloading trucks. Making deliveries within the standards of the company guidelines and customers requests and desires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Furniture Rental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
511
412
34
23
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture