American Furniture Warehouse Employee Reviews for Forklift Operator

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 264 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One man work expectancy
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Arapahoe, COJanuary 26, 2019
Do not like work there furniture was heavy than most for one person the keeping track of how many orders you complete determines your raise that they say should be giving very 3 months
Pros
Poor lunches
Cons
Got off early enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive customer satisfaction guaranteed
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMay 8, 2018
I loved working for AFW. I actually wish I was still there. Management was great, strives to make you a better employee as well as a family type of or deal with in the AFW warehouse. Cares deeply about the customers so we got it done rightthe first time so we wouldn’t have to do it again and the customer is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cutthroat place to work, management is drunk and hostile
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJanuary 29, 2018
Would not recommend, seems like the lazy people get paid the most and management is a joke, drunks that do not care for their employees, the pay is decent, but if you are a good worker and not a brown noser you will be passed up in no time
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Almost everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stager
Lift operator and Staging (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 15, 2017
Not the great of all places to work at but still did it for 4 years. Management was ok not the best and could do better had to leave because I moved to California or else I would still be there.
Pros
40 hours a week
Cons
25 cent raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from American Furniture Warehouse
April 3, 2018

We are always looking for ways to improve, so we appreciate your feedback. I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Sincerely, AFW

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady pace and alwats stay busy
truck lift operator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COSeptember 26, 2017
A typical day was going and getting your scan gun which gave you directs on what you where suppose to being and start pulling orders our stocking materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Furniture Warehouse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COMay 26, 2017
I worked a short time at American Furniture Warehouse, not much room to grow with a set pay at 13.00 dollars an hour but enjoyed learning inventory and unloading furniture and stalking the furniture into its scanned location. I had to quit to find a job that paid better income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COSeptember 15, 2016
This was a very physically demanding job. But in the end it was worth it. the pay was not the best but if your willing to work even harder the bonus is worth it,
Pros
ok healthcare
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and keeps you busy
Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COMay 28, 2015
A good company to work for great pay and benefits but over all management could use extensive work. When you go to management about a problem that needs attention they say they will do something about the problem but wont do anything about till like a couple of weeks later or nothing at all. Great co-workers cool people to work with. The leads are awesome to get along with, they wrk with your schedule when you need a day off.
Pros
gym, holiday pay, benefits.
Cons
bad management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company terrible management
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZNovember 17, 2013
Great company terrible management. Stressful work enviroment, i recieved certifications.
Pros
New equipment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report

See more American Furniture Warehouse reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Furniture Warehouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 264 reviews
576
477
354
225
132

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

American Furniture Warehouse Reviews by Location