American Home Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Kennett, MOFebruary 7, 2018
This company is a amazing t work for.i had a great work staff .I would go back at anytime and they would hire me back I just enjoy working at a fast paste time to go by faster.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
Work on time n half
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care and efficiency
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 18, 2018
A typical day at work is assisting clients with daily living activities. The most enjoyable aspect is to see that clients respond positively to cares.
Pros
Care and Professionalism
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part-time job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOJanuary 1, 2018
Good for someone that really doesn't need to work but can earn extra income. There are minimal benefits working for this company. This is all I have to write about this company.
Pros
easy way to earn extra income
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love taken care of people
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Farmington, MODecember 3, 2017
Management needs to be more considerate of there Employees. It's a wonderful place to help loved one and make you feel amazing for helping people that can't help them self's
Pros
Helping elder people
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company no longer exists
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 17, 2017
This was a home care agency that has gone out of business many years ago. The owners provided us with a very generous retirement benefit, even for contingents.
Pros
fair treatment
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over-all a good company to work for. The company has come a long way and offers more benefits. I enjoyed working with the clients and my supervisor wa
Assist clients (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MO 65775November 17, 2017
Over-all a good company to work for. The company has come a long way and offers more benefits. I enjoyed working with the clients and my supervisor was very easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients
American Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 18, 2017
Supporting American Home Care, as the Care Manager, meant helping out the disabled and impoverished community in a licensed care facility. The clients were very hospitable and loving. While my shifts were very busy and I was not idle, the clients were great at respecting my authority, taking there medications, signing the book, and allowing me to cook and clean on duty. At the end of the day, I felt like I was doing a good job.
Pros
clock-in and clock-out
Cons
Independent living situation very close to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best part of the job
PRN Field RN (Former Employee) –  Emory, TXSeptember 27, 2017
The best part of the job was the patients. I loved seeing the same patients over and over and really becoming part of their life. I also had my own down time between visits to listen to music and collect my thoughts. It was relaxing.
Pros
flexible scheduling to an extent
Cons
poor pay and lots of on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work for
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 3, 2017
Love working there the people are great they care about there worker
and there client and they go out they way to help
with there client care and needs
Pros
Love working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Emory, TXAugust 4, 2017
This company is great. The employees are wonderful and will help you in any way they can. Home health agencies have a huge responsibility to make sure their patients are taken care of.
Pros
Making peoples lives better
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Branch Director (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 9, 2017
I loved it there wish I had never left excellent leadership. did have staffing issues seems like no one wants to work anymore. But I wish I was still there
Pros
great job
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed atmosphere
CNA/HHA (Current Employee) –  Hannibal, MOJuly 5, 2017
I go in to get the client up and ready for the day. Prepare breakfast and assist with medication. Assist with regular daily activities, do household chores and interact with the client throughout the day.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
needs benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Psc (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 29, 2017
No comment.. I really don't have much too say about this company. I'm a part time worker. I feel on when others need too be off. I love working with the people that works there.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Alot
Nurses Aide/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOMay 17, 2017
This was a home healthcare facility. I started out as a home aide the quickly advanced to office assist. i was in charge of they daily scheduling for our aides as well as HR responsibility's, payroll, and hiring. Great job to learn new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job....
Central Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rolla, MO 65401May 10, 2017
Working with the clients is the best part. Unfortunately, like most places there is a lot of favoritism and unfairness. That could be a bad thing. Everyone should be treated the same.
Pros
Clients
Cons
workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management so they Fired everyone
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbia MOMarch 31, 2017
It took 7 new staff to run the same office that only took 3 before and the services began to fail so bad that they started shutting down branches. New management didn't really know what they were doing.
Pros
Great Clients
Cons
poor managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent agency!
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Terrell, TXMarch 20, 2017
I have worked for American Home Care and American Home Hospice for 13 yrs and continue to love and respect the professional people I work with and am very proud of the compassionate care we provide.
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager when I was there was not pleasent to work with.
Payroll Clerk/ Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 16, 2017
Its been many years since I worked there. However the manager that was there when I was working there was hard to please. And didnt know how to talk to people professionally.
Pros
Flexible schedule, weekly pay
Cons
Management, and general office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from American Home Care
March 20, 2017

This review is not about the American Home Care in Terrell, Texas but in Kansas.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, too bad it was bought out by Encompass
RN Case Manager Home Health (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2017
This company no longer open for Home Health services. It was a wonderful place of employment and the whole staff cared whole heartedly about providing top notch quality care to the community. Too bad they were bought out from Encompass Home Health. Everything went south after the buy out.
Pros
The ideal workplace that supported you as a clinician, andsupported home/work balance! They strived to keep and value their employees, and advance you as rightfully deserved.
Cons
Bought out by Encompass!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from American Home Care
March 20, 2017

This review is not about the American Home Care in Terrell, Texas. The Agency has not been bought out by Encompass

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Current Employee) –  West Plains, MOFebruary 27, 2017
It doesn't pay really that good but its money, its good to get paid weekly. The trave payl isn't the best. The communcation isn't the best as well
Pros
Weekly pay, good people, great enviroment
Cons
Hours, communication, travel pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from American Home Care
March 21, 2017

This review is not about the American Home Care in Terrell, Texas.
This Agency is located in MO

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 68 reviews
520
416
317
28
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture