American Jewish Committee Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 17, 2018
AJC is a great place to work and a great organization. Their humanitarian work does a lot of good for a lot of people. My co-workers were some of the nicest people I have ever met and my work was meaningful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nowhere to grow
Assistant Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 17, 2018
The work can be interesting and rewarding, but the organizational management based in New York doesn't understand how to work with the Regional model. There is limited room for advancement in the institution, and a high-level of turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nonprofit organization with wonderful mission!
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 23, 2017
Long hours when events approached. Weekend work was frequently required.

Supervisor was kind but micromanager.

I was not given credit for many tasks; my boss took the credit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit
Administrative Assistant and Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 13, 2017
This is a great non-profit to work for. The work was extremely rewarding. AJC stands for great values and helping to spread those values is very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY Review
Assistant event coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 14, 2017
the American jewish committee is a wonderful place to work and network. I met a lot of amazing and well educated people when I worked here. I loved working here just wish it was perm and made more money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical office environment
Records Processor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2017
It is an okay place to work at with a mediocre environment. The people are nice some are rude and ill mannered. The non profit organization is very laid back in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your feet wet
Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 29, 2017
American Jewish Committee is a middle of the aisle community organization dedicated to community relations between the Jewish community and broader American life as well as with foreign governments.

Office job, mostly data entry, stocked office kitchen.
Pros
Good pay, free bagels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Jewish Committee
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2017
AJC offers a good office culture and great mission - people who work here are passionate about the work. Unfortunately there is very little room for growth and salary increase.
Pros
Nice people, good mission. I had good experience with the management
Cons
Little room for salary negotiation, little upward mobility, few days for paid maternity leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important mission
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2016
The organization has an important mission and retains driven and passionate professionals.The culture varies significantly based on what regional office you are in and there is a disconnect between the headquarters and the regions. Our regional office values a work/life balance and making a real impact in the community.
Pros
making a difference on an important issue
Cons
better direction would be helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2015
I like what they advocate for. I am always for the people and helping others. I worked as a temp for about 5 months. The company was fun to work with.
Pros
get out early fridays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2015
this non profit organization was a great place to work; offered great benefits and office experience; fun place to work.
Pros
work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AJC is the best
Director of Web Strategies and Online Giving (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 4, 2015
I highly recommend working at AJC. The people are smart, the leadership is effective, and they make a difference in the world like no other organization.
Pros
The smartest people in the world work at AJC.
Cons
AJC is an old organization just now making its way into the 21st century.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  NYOctober 11, 2012
• Worked with billing manager to account for all payment, collection, and revenue analyses.
• Effective liaison between building managers, clients, and sales representatives.
• Established solid client relationships by building a reputation of accountability and integrity
Pros
no overtime
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Profit
Executive Assistant to the New York Chapter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2012
This company had a great mission which was to stop bigotry and hatred amongst other ethnicities.
Pros
easy hours
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Jewish Committee. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
58
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

American Jewish Committee Reviews by Location