American Roofing & Metal Co. Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest/Poor management
Boom Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 4, 2019
American Roofing & Metal Co is an unprofessional and unorganized company. They will lie to you. They don’t follow safety. If you don’t do what they ask because you feel or know that it is not safe or not by OASH standards they will let you go. They don’t care about the employees safety. They are only safe when they hear that they will have an inspector out on the site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Good people to be around.
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 22, 2019
Good place to work. Pay pretty good. Dont pay enough though. Give bonuses but tax them. They'll take 450$ out over 12 weeks for uniforms whether you want them or not.
Pros
Vacation days after 8 weeks. Tool buying program.
Cons
Not guaranteed hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and fun experience to work if you like heights and like to roof.
Roofing Contractor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 18, 2019
For me it wasn’t worth the pay. For some people it is. It’s a fun job though. Plenty of experiences and fun to do. Get to be in new places all the time.
Pros
Being in the air & on really high roofs. Fun experience.
Cons
Not enough pay for everything that comes with the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work sometimes long hours.
Service Foreman (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40218December 5, 2018
I worked there for 6 years. I enjoyed my time there some days more than others, The money was great but at times the hours broke me down. It is family owned with a corporate atmosphere.
Pros
Money and great people
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 27, 2018
Its consisted. This job is a good job you learn a lot about different types of roofs. Screwing down was the fun thing about it then you have the tpo welding which is for higher roofers. which is easy also you have to pay attention and watch to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no family time, management are bullies, talk down to the employes and show favoritism to family members and friends that work at the compa
Metal Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 30, 2017
Insurance and health benefits are a joke, pay in salaries are also a joke for highly experienced installers they get paid nothing. lazy forms that all they want to do is bark orders and sit in their trucks and do nothing at all....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard labor job
Sheet Metal Installer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 16, 2017
go to the shop early in am make sure we have everything we need on our truck for the day get to location fix what we came to do sometimes we stand on a 12 by 4 roof
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful lack of leadership
Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYNovember 22, 2017
I would be willing to bet the 5 star ratings came from the management they have work for you but jobs are very unorganized and employees talk behind on each another's backs and act as if they are in high school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work .
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 16, 2017
The job was fun and I was easily trained. But it was hard to amintain a work home balance. They provided the proper safety equipment that I needed to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy job
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSMay 27, 2017
They have a lot of work, pays amazing but it is tough work. They put there customers first and pay there employees well for the job being done. A lot of over time which is always good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Prospecting (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 18, 2017
Honest, driven company that provides a quality product, advancement from within and exceptional training. Management cares about employees, good benefits, good wages and family oriented.
Pros
Good reputation as a company to be associated with. Great support from the top down.
Cons
Can not really think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family orientated company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 13, 2015
Company takes care of their employee's and has outstanding ownership and management. Very family orientated company, but pricing from corporate in San Antonio and pricing in the DFW area hindered this company from growth.
Pros
Great ownership and management
Cons
Corporate trying to obtain pricing in Dallas with San Antinio pricing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Supervisors
Sheet Metal Installer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 24, 2013
The supervisors bark order non stop. you work 14-16 hrs a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Roofing & Metal Co. Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
55
45
30
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

American Roofing & Metal Co. Inc. Reviews by Location