American Staffing Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Elko, NVAugust 19, 2018
It's a temp agency. You show up, ask if they have job, accept or decline, do that job and repeat the process. The company is good at calling employees and letting them know of jobs and understanding of taking a few days break between jobs if asked for.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Don't know when next job will be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 16, 2018
The workplace culture was unique, and the hardest part of the job was not being able to read a script. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new friends. The management were very kind, and always tried to make me a better employee.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Only one rest room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just a temp place
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Twin falls idahoFebruary 2, 2018
It's a place that helps you find work. The people that work there are very nice and understanding. They fit you with the best opertunities they are a dfwp. They do help with training. You get paid once a week.
Pros
Paid once a week
Cons
Its a temp place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work hard to find temp to hire jobs for you.
Temp / Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVNovember 22, 2017
American Staffing is a great and wonderful place to get you back in the work force. They match you up with wonderful companies. The staff is always friendly and will always take your call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MONovember 5, 2017
Would go back. They where amazing until the communication was not right by but overall they definitely where someone Worth working for no real complaint
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen trabajo y los compañeros de trabajo son amables
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Burley, IDOctober 31, 2017
Trabajador honesto llego a tiempo a mi trabajó muy buen hambiente de trabajo.
Pros
Seguro medico. Tiempo pa tomar cafe. Y breaks
Cons
No hay ninguno contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun doing different jobs but no benefits.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Elko, NVSeptember 21, 2017
This is a company who hires you out for temporary jobs. I would go to a job and only work for a couple of weeks than have a week off waiting for the next job. That was the hardest part of the job, not a steady pay check. The other down side was no benefits. The enjoyable part was going to different companies, learning new skills, and doing different jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency helped me find a job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Weiser, IDApril 21, 2017
They sent me to work at a wood mill, basically. I worked on a laminating line for sheet rock, particle board, super lite, and wood and we basically glued wallpaper onto to them. Hard work and stressful environment especially when something goes wrong. Usually 9+ hours Mon-Fri and sometimes Saturdays. The manager of RWP West is outstanding and will work with you if you need some time off. I never needed to speak with the people at American Staffing Inc.. The hardest part about the job for me personally was having to get up at 4:30 a.m. every day and start working by 6 a.m.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems Okay
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Fruitland, IDFebruary 15, 2017
This company has found me some good jobs. I have not been with them very long. In my experience the office staff is friendly and polite. They fail to give all information before starting any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work through
I worked for a company through them (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, IDDecember 14, 2016
Mostly friendly employees work there, They gave me the opportunity to work at a company I enjoyed working for until my contract ended. They are awesome to work with and though.
Pros
Paid weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2016
SUMMARY
Responsible for performing production work in factories. Stars, operates, tends, stops, and cleans machines. Assembles finished product. Inspects product to ensure high quality.
PRIMARY RESPONSIBILITIES
Start up and stop equipment.
Assist with production line in factories.
Clean production area.
Sweep, mop, and and remove debris.
Load and unload items from machines, carts, and dollies.
Feed or place items onto equipment for processing.
Lubricate equipment.
Measure and pour ingredients.
Ensure conformance to specifications.
Turn valves to regulate flow of liquids or gas.
Mix ingredients.
Pull damaged or ineffective equipment off the line.
Mark parts for identification.
Measure length of extruded article.
Place equipment on conveyor belt for further processing.
Remove product and machine attachments.
Scrape waste material from machine.
Read and interpret gauges.
Record data.
Load and unload processing equipment.
Ship finished products.
Pour materials into machine hopper.
Take instructions from supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no secruity
❸ Groundskeeper/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 25, 2013
was under a 13 week contract and i was a grounds keeper i worked 37 weeks they never tried to hired me or anything.
Pros
Work a lone
Cons
No security they dont have to hire you after you work your contract out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary jobs
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 3, 2012
I was assaigned various jobs from driving cars at the Idaho Auto Auction to receptionist at a hearing aid office
Pros
could accept jobs or not
Cons
it took them a while to find me a full-time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouseman / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDMay 12, 2012
Darrick is awesome. They kept me working with work in my profile. Never any questions about the jobs that weren't answered. Usual length of the jobs were 3 to 4 months average, some were longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Staffing Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
56
42
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture

American Staffing Inc Reviews by Location