American Trim Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Place to Work
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 18, 2019
Best choice I ever made. Would love to work for this company. Internship made me choose manufacturing accounting for my professional goals. Family owned and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working 7 days a week and not having a life this is the place for you!
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHApril 9, 2019
Poor pay, worked 10 hrs a day 7 days a week. They don't care about employees, all they want is work slaves, don't ever give time off. Doesn't like to give raises.
Pros
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun workplace with great management, low wages
Employee (Current Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHJanuary 31, 2019
Decent job if it's your first real job, you only make between $11.00/hr and $13.00/hr unless you get into maintenance or stay for a long time. You only get one 20 minute break for an 8 hour day but its paid for. It is very safe and the management really shows they care, it's a shame they can't pay their employees more
Pros
Paid break, safe environment, great management, overtime available
Cons
Short break, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Factory Job
Summer Employee (Former Employee) –  Cullman, ALJanuary 29, 2019
A typical day for me at American Trim started off by getting to work at 5 am. From then until lunch I moved parts around the facility. After lunch I would typically move to a press where i would stay until I got off at 3:30
Pros
Non-strenuous Labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Trim
Screen Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHJanuary 20, 2019
This place was a very nice place to work. The workers and management were respectful and nice. The job paid amazing. I could afford everything i needed.
Pros
paid everythinf, nice people, good breaks.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people and staff
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHJanuary 11, 2019
Management was great and willing to give a helping hand when needed and team support everyone worked great together and willing to help out in all departments I would recommend anybody to work for American trim
Pros
Great pay and benefits and great staff and management
Cons
Nothing all good no bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Employee Engagement Manager (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHOctober 14, 2018
horrible company to work for. tthey treat employees horrible. They say they treat people like family, but they don't. they fire ppl immediatley. No discussions. nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fast-paced environment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHOctober 13, 2018
you have to be quick with your hands. requires lots of energy. must wear slip resistance steel toes because of the all the oil that may spill. good management to talk to. good incentive pays as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHOctober 9, 2018
My job here was material handler. Keep up with the machines. Take finished parts and take them to shipping wrappes and labeled and bring new raw materials to keep the machine running.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just didn't fit in
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHSeptember 25, 2018
I liked the job itself, but the people I worked with were not very personable. The job was fast-faced and I needed to manage my time wisely but all in all it's a good job, although the pay could be better.
Pros
Time went by very fast.
Cons
Only one break a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast-paced work environment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHSeptember 7, 2018
It has taught me alot about different cultural backgrounds among the employees. It is hard to get in management because of cultural background such as ethnicity. The hardest part of the job is racking and unracking the parts to get plated.
Pros
free birthday lunches, attendance bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHSeptember 6, 2018
American Trim is a fun place to work which is fast paced stressful at times. They have annual picnics for their employees. Advancement is available for the right person
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Tool Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sidney, OHJuly 23, 2018
I enjoy working for American Trim. I have learned so much in the 16 years I have worked here. Everyone is willing to work together and support on and other.
Pros
team work
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow pace high strung
Line leader (Current Employee) –  Sidney, OHMay 2, 2018
not to bad to work for paid holidays but not much time off for family. watch parts stand in one spot for 8 to 10 hours. 2 15 min breaks for 8 hour shift and 1 10 min break for 10 hour shift.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
work 6 to 7 days a week constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent nothing to write home about.
Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHApril 18, 2018
Nice pay and pretty good place to work. My manager was great and kept employee morale up. He stopped in on everyone to talk and laugh and keep on eye on things. They really care about customers satisfaction and employee satisfaction.
Pros
Good pay. Good management. Kind of fun.
Cons
Dingy factory work. Long time on your feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place good people
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioApril 8, 2018
Good job, hours werent right for my family. Was nice getting off at noon every day, but with little ones it was a struggle to catch up on sleep. 2 am wake up with a baby wasnt fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of good people to work with
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHMarch 14, 2018
Job isn’t bad but pay could be better! There’s a lot to learn but staff is willing to help you. Management could use some improvement also. A lot of overtime, so there’s definitely plenty of hours.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHMarch 12, 2018
Very safety oriented. Training was not only provided but very helpful. The only issue I had was with compensation. Leadership was knowledgeable and accountable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was relaxed but accurate.
Tooling Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHMarch 7, 2018
Quote new programs for the heavy truck industry (stainless steel). Continuous improvement of current parts and processes which included approval. Also working with outside suppliers to establish low volume parts to obtain highest quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OHFebruary 22, 2018
the work you do there doesn't equal out in your pocket super dangerous can get hurt easy nothing is organized and sends out poor material everyday not a good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Trim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 64 reviews
516
423
319
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture