Americinn Employee Reviews

Showing all 319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Workplace
Assistant Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Janesville, WIJanuary 15, 2019
Always learning new things and moving forward. The other employees were always wonderful to work next too & we were always working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went down hill after new ownership
Guest Services- Hotel (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJanuary 2, 2019
Poor ownership/ management. Needs alot of professional help. Especially in treatment of their employees. Overworked and under paid. Scetchy new hiring forms they have you sign.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and customer oriented to the fullest extent!
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILDecember 25, 2018
Great management, good communication and team work, clean hotel. Guest focused staff, easy going work environment. Despite the shift, I loved the job
Pros
Great rapport with employees and guests, good management
Cons
The impossible to please guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Andover, MN 55304December 21, 2018
Very active job but we made it fun! The owners were great to work with. I enjoyed my time there but had to leave due to a permanent move. If not for the move I would have stayed.
Pros
Owners were awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but a break room
Laundry/houseman (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 8, 2018
It was hard because management didn’t care barely spoke to us no benifits and no advancement in the company over worked without being appreciated nothing was getting fixed Expediently running out of towels and linin ect
Pros
Coworkers were great team players
Cons
Management didn’t care about its team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chamberlain, SDNovember 29, 2018
I’m sorry by it was just an overall bad experience for a first job. At first they tried to work with me around school and sports but the lack of employee help made it difficult.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Lack of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place. I was a good time there
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Park County, WYNovember 22, 2018
AmericInn Hotel&Suites is the one of wonderful hotel.My position was housekeeping.My managers and my co-workers were nice and kindness.I was a good time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evening laundry
Evening laundry worker (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 14, 2018
It is a very cool place to work at. The challenge comes because of the different jobs you have to do on the daily basis. And it teaches you to be humbled dealing with the different people on the daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, poor hiring process, poor training
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, MNNovember 11, 2018
1. There was absolutely no training format
2. There was no manager who spoke to me, he spoke with me only briefly after I was instructed to fill out my new hire paperwork on my own. He also neglected to send the employee handbook even though it was formally requested in their hiring paperwork.
3. Allowed 1 15 min break at noon, no matter if you started work at 9 or at 7 a.m. and you may need to work till 7 p.m. with that one break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, WIOctober 29, 2018
Checked in customers. Scheduled work schedules. Scheduled meetings with employees.
This was a good place to work and learn managemen skills. I was able to excel in this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive relaxed workplace
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILOctober 22, 2018
It was a very relaxed environment, the people I worked with were all team players and everyone got alone well. I would still work there if the pay rate was right and I had not relocated.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Atchison, KSOctober 17, 2018
The job itself was ideal, the managment and favortism was to much to bare. I love the diversity i encountered while working at americinn just through my guests passing through.
Pros
The job description
Cons
Managment and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chanhassen, MNOctober 16, 2018
AmericInn is a leading midwest hotel chain with facilities in many states. I tried to advance into the corporate realm but was denied. I didn't appreciate the leadership of my boss.
Pros
Great people experience
Cons
Difficult manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible to work at
Parttime (Former Employee) –  Calumet, MIOctober 11, 2018
Absolutely horrible to work at. Management is a joke. No communication. Yells instead of talking. No people skills at all. Training doesn’t help at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ham Lake, MNSeptember 15, 2018
The management yelled at me more than anything even if they saw only one spec of dust on the tv. One of my coworkers was so stupid she thought we were friends and kept wanting to hang out with me, what part of leave me alone didn't she get.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut throat managent and dumb coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright besides I only worked Saturday and Sunday.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hampton, IASeptember 14, 2018
I was in school and they work in the mornings so I really couldn't be there during school hours. Its hard on your back and knees, but the people were always nice even when you were still cleaning the rooms.
Cons
You hurt after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment and very well organized
Customer Service Representative and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Menominee, MISeptember 10, 2018
I liked working at the Americinn. It was relaxed but it was busy Management is very well organized and helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ankeny, IASeptember 8, 2018
It was fun i worked over nights so not much to do but i done as much as i could. I would mop every other day at 3 am just to keep me up and moving. But other tan that it was pretty fun a diffrent experience.
Pros
Discount rooms and they were very nice
Cons
I couldnt get used to the sleep for over nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking, Learned a lot of differant areas of the hotel
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 7, 2018
Being a front desk clerk, your obligations didn't stop there; as you would do laundry, set-up breakfast, audit/bookkeeping, call arounds, janitorial, kept the customers happy.
Pros
Learned what it takes to run a hotel
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
FRONT DESK REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Silver Bay, MNSeptember 5, 2018
very busy and demanding at times great place to meet different people and their backgrounds. time went by fast due to how quick paced it was. Computer system could be a challenge at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Americinn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 319 reviews
597
476
377
232
137

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture