AMERITEMPS INC Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHFebruary 10, 2019
Well they sucked um the jobs they had was bogus they would always say temp to hire but never did played with your check here and there the work areas was nasty
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen trabajo
limpieza (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 22, 2019
Muy buenos empleos, muy buen servicoo para los trabajadores.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice if you absolutely need job not a career
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 14, 2018
They company's were wonderful to work with the diversity of my fellow coworker's helped to understand the needs and demand we face in everyday life the maintaining of clock hours and payroll were the only places I found to be shameful the regional manager was very rude and unperfessional and took no accountability of her own mistakes.
Pros
Meeting wonderful hard working individuals
Cons
Traveling countless times just to get paycheck distributed, made us late for work, i felt that they just used us for or contracted hours then dismissed us with no real explination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Payroll and HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Corona, CASeptember 17, 2017
good company. employees will work hard to fix problems that arise. process are a little confusing they will work it out. staff is friendly but sometimes to busy to be extra helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJune 8, 2017
If you are having a hard time finding work then your best bet is to go to a temp agency and they will hire you. You will have to orove yourself able tyo work and show up faithfully. You may even have to wait for something to open up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp general labor jobs.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 26, 2016
Get a call for a job, get a paper with the job site and start date information and who to answer to onsite. Managers notice the work and performance you are doing. Many different job sites. Hardest part of the jobs are driving different locations. Fun part of the jobs are getting different experiences in a warehouse environment.
Pros
Different Positions. Weekly pay.
Cons
No FT jobs. Far job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameritemps was a very good company to work for had a great experience there
Chef/Sous-chef (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, NJJune 24, 2015
Thing that I loved the most about Ameritemps was the fact that I traveled to differnt locations,you were there six months or longer,this was an temp company
Pros
We always were given free lunch.etc.
Cons
The breaks were ok no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Agency
Factory Laborer (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHFebruary 18, 2013
Found them to be professional in placing me in the best jobs they had available.
Pros
found employment quickly
Cons
jobs were not permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company for 2 years. I liked the staff and places they sent me to work.
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 26, 2012
I did multiple things for them . I was a laborer, anything they needed done I was able to do . The satff impressed me and the clients they served. I miss them as well.
Pros
working in different feilds
Cons
the jobs could change month to month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMERITEMPS INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
53
41
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture

AMERITEMPS INC Reviews by Location